Extended Audio Sample

Download The Striker: An Isaac Bell Adventure Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Striker: An Isaac Bell Adventure Audiobook, by Clive Cussler Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Clive Cussler, Justin Scott Narrator: Scott Brick Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Isaac Bell Series Release Date: March 2013 ISBN: 9781101604168
Regular Price: $21.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In this sixth installment of the Isaac Bell series, our hero detective returns. Bell, a naive young detective in the year 1902 is only couple years out of his apprenticeship at the Van Dorn Detective Agency. But now, he's got bad news for his boss. Though he was supposed to spy on the radical unionist rebels in the coal mines, Bell bears witness to an incident that leads him to believe a much bigger game is afoot, and that there may be a mastermind provoking this whole debacle.

If only Bell understood what he was truly up against. With time running out and under a week to prove he is in the right, Bell quickly realizes his opposition is in a far more powerful position than he could have imagined. And they will stop at nothing to achieve their aims, even if that means knocking a greenback detective out of their path... permanently.

Clive Eric Cussler was born in 1931. He is both a marine archaeologist and a writer of American adventure and thriller novels. Over seventeen times he has been listed on the New York Times best seller list. He has written more than fifty books and has also founded and chaired an agency for discovering and studying underwater shipwrecks. It is called the National Underwater and Marine Agency (NUMA). Born in Illinois, Cussler was raised in California and has served in the Air Force. He first worked in advertising as a copywriter, and then in radio programming, and finally began writing novels.

Detective Isaac Bell returns in the remarkable new adventure in the #1 New York Times bestselling series.

It is 1902, and a bright, inexperienced young man named Isaac Bell, only two years out of his apprenticeship at the Van Dorn Detective Agency, has an urgent message for his boss. Hired to hunt for radical unionist saboteurs in the coal mines, he is witness to a terrible accident that makes him think that something more is going on—that provocateurs are at work and bigger stakes are in play.

Little does he know just how big they are. Given one week to prove his case, Bell quickly finds himself pitted against two of the most ruthless opponents he has ever known, men of staggering ambition and cold-blooded cruelty … who are not about to let some wet-behind-the-ears detective stand in their way.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Exciting…The action flows swiftly, and the authors do a good job depicting the work conditions and the class warfare of the time.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “This origin story (every hero needs one) will give Bell’s fans a fresh look at their favorite private investigator.”


  • “Classic Cussler, offering action in an interesting setting.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • A Publishers Weekly Bestseller
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Clive Cussler

Clive Cussler, an internationally recognized authority on shipwrecks and the founder of the National Underwater and Marine Agency, began writing novels in 1965. He published his first work featuring continuous series hero Dirk Pitt in 1973. His first nonfiction, The Sea Hunters, was released in 1996. The Board of Governors of the State University of New York Maritime College considered The Sea Hunters in lieu of a PhD thesis and awarded Cussler a doctor of letters degree in May 1997. It was the first time since the college was founded in 1874 that such a degree was bestowed. His books, many of which are New York Times bestsellers, have been published in more than forty languages in more than one hundred countries. He splits his time between Arizona and Colorado.

About the Narrator

Scott Brick, actor, narrator, and writer, attended UCLA and spent ten years in a traveling Shakespeare company. Passionate about the spoken word, he has narrated a wide variety of audiobooks, from thrillers and science fiction to classics and nonfiction. He has recorded more than eight hundred audiobooks and won over fifty AudioFile Earphones Awards and several of the prestigious Audie Awards. He was named a Golden Voice by AudioFile magazine and the Voice of Choice for 2016 by Booklist magazine.