Extended Audio Sample

Download Lost Empire: A Fargo Adventure Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Lost Empire: A Fargo Adventure, by Clive Cussler, Grant Blackwood Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Clive Cussler, Grant Blackwood Narrator: Richard Poe Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $17.50 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Sam and Remi Fargo, heroes of Spartan Gold, return in this extraordinary new adventure from the New York Times bestselling author.

With Spartan Gold, Clive Cussler introduced husband-and-wife treasure-hunting team Sam and Remi Fargo. In their electrifying new adventure, the Fargos make a startling discovery that others would kill to keep hidden.

While scuba diving in Tanzania, Sam and Remi Fargo come upon a relic belonging to a long-lost Confederate ship. An anomaly about the relic sets them off chasing a mystery—but unknown to them, a much more powerful force is engaged in the same chase. Mexico’s ruling party, the ultranationalist Mexica Tenochca, is intent on finding that artifact as well, because it contains a secret that could destroy the party utterly.

Through Tanzania and Zanzibar, into the rainforests of Madagascar, and across the Indian Ocean to Indonesia and the legendary site of the 1883 Krakatoa explosion, the Fargos and their ruthless opponents pursue the hunt—but only one can win. And the penalty for failure is death.

Filled with the dazzling suspense and breathtaking action that are Cussler’s trademarks, Lost Empire is a stunning new novel from the grand master of adventure.

Download and start listening now!

BK_PENG_001571

Quotes & Awards

  • “Fans of Mathew Reilly and James Rollins will revel in this treasure-hunting adventure.”

    Booklist

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Larissa | 6/29/2011

    " I really love Clive Cusslers sytle of writing and stroytelling! A fast, mystery/educational read! Another good one by Cussler that led me to google many interesting new subjects I want to learn about - Aztecs/Madagascar... "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Deb | 5/29/2011

    " Cussler is one of my escape fiction authors. Almost always learn some interesting trivia. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Charlie | 5/19/2011

    " This the first Fargo Adventure story that I have read. It is very good. It good to have new charactors in the stories. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Jeff | 5/13/2011

    " So far, I like this book more than the first book in the Fargo series. I find Civil War privateers and Aztecs more interesting than Napoleon's wine cellar. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations