The Silent House: A Chronicle of Aglirta Audiobook, by Ed Greenwood Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Silent House: A Chronicle of Aglirta Audiobook

The Silent House: A Chronicle of Aglirta Audiobook, by Ed Greenwood Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $27.95 Add to Cart
Author: Ed Greenwood Narrator: Simon Vance Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Audio Length: Release Date: May 2017 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781483070346

Publisher Description

The Silvertree stronghold is more than just the family estate of the feared and awed Silvertree dynasty whose wizardly powers and political cunning have survived through many generations. But with their power comes a curse, a curse more terrifying than rival warlords or the mystical threats of the dreaded faceless—an inward corruption of the soul that binds one’s power to a downward spiral of madness and magic.

The Stronghold goes by the name of the Silent House. It is a soul repository for this dynasty. Two daring treasure hunters hope to profit from unlocking the secrets of its past and harvesting the powers of its bounty. But unbeknownst to them, an observer watches their every move and waits to make his presence known from the halls of eternity.

Filled with sorcery and battles between the dead and the undead, as well as plots of sinister deception and insidious manipulation, The Silent House gives a sweeping overview of the world of Aglirta.

Download and start listening now!


  • “Ed Greenwood is a master of fantasy adventure worldbuilding. His magic and wizardry are wondrous.”

    - Margaret Weis, New York Times bestselling author
  • “Beneath all the surface action and adventure…the author subtly explores the effects of culpability and remorse. He extols ideals of heritage and courage even as he depicts often misguided individual motives with grim naturalism. This is a book as philosophically engaging as it is entertaining.”

    - Publishers Weekly
  • “Packed with bloody battles, shape-shifting seductresses, magic-filled quests, political intrigue, and enough tentacled horrors to fill ten novels, The Silent House is Greenwood’s work to date.”

    - Barnes & Noble, editorial review
  • “The legend of the Silvertree family comes to life in vivid detail…Each tale stands alone, yet together the stories form a cohesive whole that tells of a family curse and its surprising end.”

    - Library Journal
  • “As always, Greenwood’s prose in The Silent House is elegant without being flowery…interesting and well worth the time.”

    - Helium

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Ed Greenwood is the bestselling author of hundreds of novels, game products, and articles. His most recent novel for Wizards of the Coast is The City of Splendors, a collaboration with Elaine Cunningham. He is also the author of the Band of Four novels, and creator of the Forgotten Realms setting.

About the Narrator

Simon Vance (a.k.a. Robert Whitfield) is an award-winning actor and narrator. He has earned more than fifty Earphones Awards and won the prestigious Audie Award for best narration thirteen times. He was named Booklist’s very first Voice of Choice in 2008 and has been named an AudioFile Golden Voice as well as an AudioFile Best Voice of 2009. He has narrated more than eight hundred audiobooks over almost thirty years, beginning when he was a radio newsreader for the BBC in London. He is also an actor who has appeared on both stage and television.