Download The Dragon’s Doom: A Band of Four Novel Audiobook

The Dragon’s Doom: A Band of Four Novel Audiobook, by Ed Greenwood Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Ed Greenwood Narrator: Simon Vance Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Band of Four Series Release Date: May 2017 ISBN: 9781538463338
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $27.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Following the events of A Dragon’s Ascension, Hawkril the mighty warrior, Embra the beautiful sorceress, and Craer the crafty thief mourn their lost companion. But now they must forge new alliances in their roles as overdukes of Aglirta, a land that has been torn asunder by double-crossing royals, savage warlords, and sinister high priests. The kingdom is threatened by a mystical berserker plague that is promoting anarchy among the citizenry. Meanwhile, serpentine acolytes move in the shadows to try and resurrect a new Serpent. Will a new Dragon rise to vanquish it? The fate of Aglirta lies in balance in this triumphant conclusion of the Band of Four cycles.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Ed Greenwood is a master of fantasy adventure world-building.”

    New York Times bestselling author Margaret Weis

  • “Greenwood continues to give his audience exactly what they want: [a] fast, furious read.”

    Publisher’s Weekly

  • “Every bit as good as its predecessors…The book’s many conflicts and their resolutions are never simple-minded, and altogether this is a most respectable wrap-up to a highly readable saga.”


  • “Amazing and indescribable…thrilling action…fantastic magic…fast paced with an enormous barrage of pyrotechnics…all the genius of Greenwood action with all the genius of Greenwood characterization.”


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Ed Greenwood is the bestselling author of hundreds of novels, game products, and articles. His most recent novel for Wizards of the Coast is The City of Splendors, a collaboration with Elaine Cunningham. He is also the author of the Band of Four novels, and creator of the Forgotten Realms setting.

About the Narrator

Simon Vance (a.k.a. Robert Whitfield) is an award-winning actor and narrator. He has earned more than fifty Earphones Awards and won the prestigious Audie Award for best narration thirteen times. He was named Booklist’s very first Voice of Choice in 2008 and has been named an AudioFile Golden Voice as well as an AudioFile Best Voice of 2009. He has narrated more than eight hundred audiobooks over almost thirty years, beginning when he was a radio newsreader for the BBC in London. He is also an actor who has appeared on both stage and television.