Download The Shepherd's Crown Audiobook

The Shepherds Crown Audiobook, by Terry Pratchett Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Terry Pratchett Narrator: Stephen Briggs Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Tiffany Aching Series Release Date: September 2015 ISBN: 9780062430557
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00 (2 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $22.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $16.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Terry Pratchett's final Discworld novel, and the fifth to feature the witch Tiffany Aching.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Terry was one of our greatest fantasists and beyond a doubt the funniest.”

    George R. R. Martin, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • “Pratchett’s final work is a tour de force of compassion, great wit, and gleeful storytelling. He will be missed.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • “With the warmth, humor, and assurance of an old friend, Stephen Briggs…delivers this fifth Tiffany Aching Adventure with all his heart…This is a special book—Pratchett’s last. One can hear Briggs summoning up the voices of the Pictsies, Hags, and Wizards one more time as he heads for a worthy conclusion to a saga that only Pratchett could conjure.”


  • “Pratchett leaves his fans with one last glorious tale of Discworld…Though this title was written during Pratchett’s final days, there is nothing rushed here; indeed, this final book stands among the very best of his work…Readers [will] mourn the loss of such an irreplaceable writing talent. Verdict: Readers young and old will savor this tale that emphasizes the values of hard work and standing firm in the face of evil. An exceptionally crafted finale from one of the greats.”

    School Library Journal

  • “His storytelling is pure magic, and fans will grieve anew that this is the last of it. Stock up.”


  • A 2015 Amazon Best Books of the Year Selection for Science Fiction & Fantasy
  • Winner of the 2016 Locus Award for Young Adult

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Terry Pratchett (1948–2015) was an English novelist known for his frequently comical work in the fantasy genre. He is best known for his popular and long-running Discworld series. His first novel, The Carpet People, was published in 1971, and after publishing his first Discworld novel, The Color of Magic, in 1983, he wrote two books a year on average. He was the United Kingdom’s bestselling author of the 1990s and has sold more than 55 million books worldwide. In 2001 he won the Carnegie Medal for his children’s novel The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents. Pratchett was appointed Officer of the Order of the British Empire for services to literature in 1998 and was knighted in 2009.

About the Narrator

Stephen Briggs, who also works in film, has adapted and staged fifteen Discworld plays, collaborated with Terry Pratchett on a number of related works, and performed the audio recordings of Pratchett’s books. Briggs has won five AudioFile Earphones Awards. He lives in England.