Extended Audio Sample

Download The Lost Boy Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Lost Boy Audiobook, by Camilla Läckberg Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Camilla Läckberg Narrator: Simon Vance Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Fjällbacka Series Release Date: October 2016 ISBN: 9781504738323
Regular Price: $22.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

From #1 internationally bestselling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Läckberg comes a new psychological thriller—irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbø.

Mats Sverin was Fjällbacka’s financial director on a regeneration project worth millions. When he’s found dead, detective Patrik Hedström must find answers.

It seems Mats was a man who everybody liked yet nobody really knew—a man with something to hide. Is it just a coincidence that his high school sweetheart, Nathalie, has returned to the area? Does she know who Mats really was?

Nathalie has her own secret. Something has forced her and her five-year-old son to flee to their remote family home on the Ghost Isle, where she’ll shield her son from the evils of the world.

But as the murder investigation draws a blank, the police have to dig deeper—and before long, everyone’s lives will be dragged into the light.

Download and start listening now!

blxz

Quotes & Awards

  • “[Läckberg’s] books shine…Läckberg has, as usual, lavished care on their excellent supporting cast: family, friends, local police officers.”

    Entertainment Weekly

  • “Läckberg proves why she’s called Sweden’s ‘queen of crime’ in her superb seventh novel. The Lost Boy combines a gripping police procedural with a…psychological thriller that digs deep into each character’s psyche.”

    Washington Post

  • “Läckberg’s new novel, The Lost Boy, confirms her place as reigning monarch of the crime mystery genre called Nordic Noir.”

    Minneapolis Star Tribune

  • “Topnotch writing and plot.”

    Criminal Element

  • “A complex and brilliant novel. Another masterpiece by Swedish author Camilla Läckberg.”

    New York Journal of Books

  • “Läckberg has a knack for creating very believable characters and for mixing the funny moments in everyday life with dark and twisty crimes that will keep the reader hooked.”

    Shelf Awareness

  • “Läckberg…explores near-unspeakable grief in her stunning seventh novel…Ghostly shadows from this searing entry will surely linger long in the reader’s imagination.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • “Another exceptional multilayered mystery. Läckberg continues to craft fully fleshed-out, complicated characters. Highly recommended for readers who love character-driven crime novels, especially followers of Nordic mysteries and Läckberg’s growing fan base.”

    Library Journal (starred review)

  • “[A] multilayered thriller, connecting a ghostly historic backstory… and series regulars’ various personal dramas…a slice-of-life feel that lends a welcome lightness to the darker underlying story.”

    Booklist

  • “Well crafted (and sensitively translated by Tiina Nunnally).”

    BookPage

  • “Great narration and a twisty plot help propel the latest Fjällbacka thriller…Vance and Lackberg make an excellent pair.”

    Booklist (audio review)

  • “Simon Vance is in his element voicing this complicated Swedish police drama…His distinctions between male and female, young and old, are very good and very entertaining..A story and a performance that very much rewards attention.”

    AudioFile

  • A Publishers Weekly Pick of the Most Anticipated Books of Fall 2016
  • A Publishers Weekly Pick of the Week for October 10, 2016
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Camilla Läckberg worked as an economist in Stockholm until a course in creative writing triggered a drastic career change. Her novels have all been #1 bestsellers in Sweden, and she is the most successful native author in Swedish history. She was recently the #1 bestselling female author in Europe, and her novels have been sold in thirty-five countries. Her novels include The Stonecutter and The Hidden Child, among others. Camilla lives in a suburb of Stockholm with her family.

About the Narrator

Simon Vance (a.k.a. Robert Whitfield) is an award-winning actor and an AudioFile Golden Voice with over forty Earphones Awards. He has won thirteen prestigious Audie Awards and was Booklist’s very first Voice of Choice in 2008. He has narrated more than eight hundred audiobooks over almost thirty years, beginning when he was a radio newsreader for the BBC in London.