Extended Audio Sample

Download The Lost Boy Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Lost Boy, by Camilla Läckberg Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Camilla Läckberg Narrator: Simon Vance Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Fjällbacka Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $22.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

From #1 internationally bestselling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Läckberg comes a new psychological thriller—irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbø.

Mats Sverin was Fjällbacka’s financial director on a regeneration project worth millions. When he’s found dead, detective Patrik Hedström must find answers.

It seems Mats was a man who everybody liked yet nobody really knew—a man with something to hide. Is it just a coincidence that his high school sweetheart, Nathalie, has returned to the area? Does she know who Mats really was?

Nathalie has her own secret. Something has forced her and her five-year-old son to flee to their remote family home on the Ghost Isle, where she’ll shield her son from the evils of the world.

But as the murder investigation draws a blank, the police have to dig deeper—and before long, everyone’s lives will be dragged into the light.

Download and start listening now!

blxz

Quotes & Awards

  • “The Nordic crime-fiction trend…shows no signs of abating. One of the best writers to emerge…is Läckberg…[her] books shine.”

    Entertainment Weekly

  • “Läckberg…explores near-unspeakable grief in her stunning seventh novel…Ghostly shadows from this searing entry will surely linger long in the reader’s imagination.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • “Another exceptional multilayered mystery. Läckberg continues to craft fully fleshed-out, complicated characters. Highly recommended for readers who love character-driven crime novels, especially followers of Nordic mysteries and Läckberg’s growing fan base.”

    Library Journal (starred review)

  • “Läckberg weaves fine lines through this multilayered thriller, connecting a ghostly historic backstory… and series regulars’ various personal dramas…a slice-of-life feel that lends a welcome lightness to the darker underlying story.”

    Booklist

  • “Läckberg has a knack for creating very believable characters and for mixing the funny moments in everyday life with dark and twisty crimes that will keep the reader hooked.”

    Shelf Awareness

  • A Publishers Weekly Pick of the Most Anticipated Books of Fall 2016
  • A Publishers Weekly Pick of the Week for October 10, 2016
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations