Download The Lost Books: The Scroll of Kings Audiobook

The Lost Books: The Scroll of Kings Audiobook, by Sarah Prineas Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Sarah Prineas Narrator: Graham Halstead Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Lost Books Series Release Date: June 2018 ISBN: 9780062841551
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $20.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

“A page-turner of a fantasy with elements of humor as well as intrigue, swordplay, and librarian-versus-hostile-book combat.” Booklist

From Sarah Prineas, author of the acclaimed Magic Thief series, comes a stunning new tween fantasy where books literally come to life!

The powerful Lost Books at the palace library are infecting the rest with an evil magic, and two unlikely friends must figure out who, or what, is controlling the books and their power. If they can’t, the entire kingdom could be at risk.

Sarah Prineas returns to her classic middle grade roots with this imaginative, fast-paced adventure for book lovers everywhere.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Utterly spectacular! Brimming with action and instantly endearing characters.”

    Ingrid Law, Newbery Honor–winning author of Savvy

  • “Intriguing.”

    School Library Journal

  • “A page-turner of a fantasy with elements of humor as well as intrigue, swordplay, and librarian-versus-­hostile-book combat.”


  • “One for the books—and for all who, like Alex, cherish them.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “Trickster Alex and Queen Kenneret are memorable characters who we happily follow as they bicker and bond and battle their way through this lively and intelligent story. What a gift!”

    Greg van Eekhout, author of The Boy at the End of the World

  • “Sara Prineas is in top form with this smart, enchanting story about the magic and power of books. I thoroughly enjoyed every page!”

    Caroline Carlson, author of the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Sarah Prineas is an author of fantasy fiction books for children, young adults, and grown-ups. She is the author of the Winterling trilogy, the the Ash and Bramble series, and the Magic Thief series, which was published in the United States and in seventeen other languages around the world. She lives in Iowa with her mad-scientist husband, two kids, two dogs, two cats, chickens, and a bunch of goats.

About the Narrator

Graham Halstead, an Earphones Award and Audie Award–winning narrator, is a professionally trained actor and voice artist. As an actor, he has worked internationally in Edinburgh and London, as well as at the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC. His youthful, easy-flowing voice can be heard on television and radio voicing spots for Airborne and Allegra.