The Lazarus War: Legion Audiobook, by Jamie Sawyer Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Lazarus War: Legion Audiobook

The Lazarus War: Legion Audiobook, by Jamie Sawyer Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $21.98 Add to Cart
Author: Jamie Sawyer Narrator: Jeff Harding Publisher: Hachette Book Group Audio Length: Release Date: May 2016 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781478909378

Publisher Description

Legion is the second audiobook of The Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels calls it "a gripping [listen] that moves at warp speed".

Mankind has spread to the stars, only to become locked in warfare with an insidious alien race. All that stands against the alien menace are the soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team remotely operating avatars in the most dangerous theatres of war.

Captain Conrad Harris has died hundreds of times - running suicide missions in simulant bodies. Known as Lazarus, he is a man addicted to death. So when a secret research station deep in alien territory suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission.

But Harris hasn't been trained for what he's about to find. And this time, he may not be coming back . . .

Legion is an action-drenched tale of elite space marines, deep space exploration and galactic empires. Discover The Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series that began with The Lazarus War: Artefact.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • A gripping read that moves at warp speed.

    - Jack Campbell on The Lazarus War: Artefact

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " If you like military sci fi and an interesting theme then check this book series out. Characters and story are great. You really begin to hate the enemies in this book. "

    - Bobby, 1/10/2020

About the Author

Jamie Sawyer was born in 1979 in Newbury, Berkshire. He studied Law at the University of East Anglia, Norwich, acquiring a Masters degree in human rights and surveillance law. He is a full-time barrister, practicing in criminal law, working in courts throughout the London and East Anglian regions. When he isn’t working in law or writing, Jamie enjoys spending time with his family. He lives in Essex.

About the Narrator

Jeff Harding, an Earphones Award–winning narrator, is one of the most active American actors based in Britain. He is regularly seen in film and television but maintains interest in fringe theater. He is particularly active in voice-over and radio work. Having competed in rowing for many years, he still lives by the Thames and rows regularly.