The Lazarus War: Artefact Audiobook, by Jamie Sawyer Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Lazarus War: Artefact Audiobook

The Lazarus War: Artefact Audiobook, by Jamie Sawyer Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $21.98 Add to Cart
Author: Jamie Sawyer Narrator: Jeff Harding Publisher: Hachette Book Group Audio Length: Series:The Lazarus War Series Release Date: February 2016 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781478908012

Publisher Description

Artefact is book one of the Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction—perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien, and James S. A. Corey’s Expanse series. Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels calls it “a gripping read that moves at warp speed.”

Mankind has spread to the stars, only to become locked in warfare with an insidious alien race. All that stands against the alien menace are the soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team remotely operating avatars in the most dangerous theaters of war.

Captain Conrad Harris has died hundreds of times—running suicide missions in simulant bodies. Known as Lazarus, he is a man addicted to death. So when a secret research station deep in alien territory suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission.

But Harris hasn’t been trained for what he’s about to find. And this time, he may not be coming back …

Artefact is an action-drenched tale of elite space marines, deep space exploration and galactic empires. Discover the Lazarus War—the thrilling new space opera series from one of the most exciting new voices in science fiction.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • A gripping read that moves at warp speed.

    - Jack Campbell
  • Gripping, gritty and unsentimental - Sawyer shows us how perilous future war can be.

    - Michael Cobley, on The Lazarus War: Artefact
  • A hostile race of alien biomechs somewhat in the mould of H. R. Giger aliens . . . terrorism, subterfuge and traitors . . . starships sporting particle beam weapons, railguns the size of skyscrapers, laser batteries, missiles . . . And then there are the uber-human super-soldiers clad in powered armour and wielding plasma weapons . . . Is that enough for you? . . . This, dear readers, is the good stuff. Recommended.

    - Neal Asher, author of the Agent Cormac novels, on The Lazarus War: Artefact
  • A highly promising science fiction debut - a fun, gripping adventure story, with a mystery at its core that kept me turning the pages.

    - Gary Gibson on The Lazarus War: Artefact
  • An adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters.

    - Stephen Deas on The Lazarus War: Artefact
  • Hyper-speed entertainment from a new master of science fiction!

    - William C. Dietz
  • This novel is fast-paced and stimulating, grabbing the reader at the beginning and never letting go.

    - Booklist

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " I have really enjoyed this series of military sci fi. The characters are great I really got to liking them. The SIMs are super cool, not a lot of sci fi uses this theme. The aliens are probably my favorite species I’ve read about in a while. "

    - Bobby, 1/10/2020

About the Author

Jamie Sawyer was born in 1979 in Newbury, Berkshire. He studied Law at the University of East Anglia, Norwich, acquiring a Masters degree in human rights and surveillance law. He is a full-time barrister, practicing in criminal law, working in courts throughout the London and East Anglian regions. When he isn’t working in law or writing, Jamie enjoys spending time with his family. He lives in Essex.

About the Narrator

Jeff Harding, an Earphones Award–winning narrator, is one of the most active American actors based in Britain. He is regularly seen in film and television but maintains interest in fringe theater. He is particularly active in voice-over and radio work. Having competed in rowing for many years, he still lives by the Thames and rows regularly.