Extended Audio Sample

Download The Four Swans: A Novel of Cornwall, 1795-1797 Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Four Swans: A Novel of Cornwall, 1795-1797 Audiobook, by Winston Graham Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Winston Graham Narrator: Oliver J. Hembrough Publisher: Macmillan Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: September 2016 ISBN: 9781427285720
Regular Price: $32.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $19.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In The Four Swans, the sixth book in Winston Graham's legendary Poldark saga, Ross is faced with a new battlefield, one involving the women whose lives are intertwined in his own.

Cornwall, 1795-1799: although Ross Poldark, now something of a war hero, seems secure in his hard-won prosperity, a new dilemma faces him in the sudden infatuation of a young naval officer for his wife Demelza. All four women—the four swans—whose lives touch Ross’s, face a crisis in these years. For his wife Demelza, his old love Elizabeth, for his friend’s new wife Caroline, and for the unhappy Morwenna Chynoweth, these are times of stress and conflict.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Winston Graham (1908–2003) was the author of forty novels. He is the author of Marnie, which was adapted into the film directed by Alfred Hitchcock. His books have been widely translated, and his famous Poldark series has been developed into two television series in twenty-four countries. He was a fellow of the Royal Society of Literature and in 1983 was awarded the OBE.

About the Narrator

Oliver J. Hembrough is a film and television actor and audiobook narrator.