Extended Audio Sample

Download The Forgotten Room: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Forgotten Room: A Novel, by Lincoln Child Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Lincoln Child Narrator: Johnathan McClain Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Jeremy Logan Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $22.50 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

New York Times bestselling author Lincoln Child returns with a riveting new thriller featuring the charismatic and quirky professor Jeremy Logan, renowned investigator of the strange and the inexplicable, as he uncovers a long-lost secret experiment only rumored to have existed.

Jeremy Logan is an “enigmalogist”—an investigator who specializes in analyzing phenomena that have no obvious explanation. In this newest novel, Logan finds himself on the storied coastline of Newport, Rhode Island, where he has been retained by Symposikon, one of the oldest and most respected think tanks in America. Just days earlier, a series of frightening events took place in the sprawling seaside mansion that houses the organization. One of its most distinguished doctors began acting erratically—violently attacking an assistant in the mansion’s opulent library and, moments later, killing himself in a truly shocking fashion. Terrified by the incident and the bizarre evidence left behind, the group hires Logan to investigate—discreetly—what drove this erudite man to madness.

His work leads him to an unexpected find. In a long-dormant wing of the estate, Logan uncovers an ingeniously hidden secret room, concealed and apparently untouched for decades. The room is a time capsule, filled with eerie and obscure scientific equipment that points to a top secret project long thought destroyed, known only as Project S. Ultimately, the truth of what Project S was—and what has happened in that room—will put Logan in the path of a completely unexpected danger.

One of his most thrilling novels to date, The Forgotten Room is replete with veiled, fascinating history and all the exhilarating action and science that are the hallmarks of a Lincoln Child blockbuster.

Download and start listening now!

bg8e

Quotes & Awards

  • “Successfully mingling science and history with the potentially paranormal, Child’s latest solo thriller shows off the author’s skill at immediately grabbing and holding the reader’s attention. Jeremy, who appeared in The Third Gate and Deep Storm, is a quirky but believable character. He develops into an intriguing protagonist as he works through an electrifying plot that is one of Child’s best yet. Fans of James Rollins, Steve Berry, and Matthew Reilly will love this book.”

    Library Journal (starred review)

  • “Child makes the most of the creepy setting, his unusual lead character, and an intricate plot.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “McClain gives convincing voices to academics old and young, male and female…A solid thriller.”

    AudioFile

  • Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations