Extended Audio Sample

Download The Forgotten Room: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Forgotten Room: A Novel Audiobook, by Lincoln Child Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Lincoln Child Narrator: Johnathan McClain Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Jeremy Logan Series Release Date: May 2015 ISBN: 9780804192262
Regular Price: $22.50 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A LONG-LOST EXPERIMENT OF UNGUESSABLE INTENT
 
A SECRET ROOM, INGENIOUSLY HIDDEN INSIDE A VAST SEACOAST MANSION
 
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR LINCOLN CHILD AT HIS RIVETING BEST

Professor Jeremy Logan (the quirky and charismatic “enigmalogist” who specializes in solving problems of the strange or seemingly supernatural variety) receives an urgent summons from the director of Lux, one of the oldest and most respected think tanks in America. An unexplainable tragedy has taken place in the sprawling compound located on the coastline of Newport, Rhode Island. One of Lux’s most distinguished doctors, overcome by erratic behavior, violently attacked his assistant before meeting with a gruesome self-inflflflffllflicted end. Deeply shaken by the incident and the bizarre evidence left behind from the doctor’s final project—as well as recent troubling behavior among several of the think tank’s other scientists—Lux fears there is something more sinister occurring within its walls and looks to Jeremy Logan to investigate.
     Logan quickly makes a surprising discovery. In a long-dormant wing of the estate, he uncovers an ingeniously hidden secret room, unknown and untouched for decades. The room is essentially a time capsule, fiffiilled with eerie machinery and obscure references to a top-secret experiment known as “Project S.” As Logan attempts to unravel its meaning, he begins to discern what transpired in that room—and why the frightening project was suddenly abandoned and sealed off many years before. As his work draws him ever deeper into harm’s way, Logan soon unleashes a series of catastrophic events upon the rest of Lux . . . and himself.
     One of Lincoln Child’s most thrilling novels to date, The Forgotten Room is replete with exhilarating action, veiled history, and mesmerizing science—making for a truly intelligent page-turner.


From the Hardcover edition. Download and start listening now!

bg8e

Quotes & Awards

  • “Successfully mingling science and history with the potentially paranormal, Child’s latest solo thriller shows off the author’s skill at immediately grabbing and holding the reader’s attention. Jeremy, who appeared in The Third Gate and Deep Storm, is a quirky but believable character. He develops into an intriguing protagonist as he works through an electrifying plot that is one of Child’s best yet. Fans of James Rollins, Steve Berry, and Matthew Reilly will love this book.”

    Library Journal (starred review)

  • “Child makes the most of the creepy setting, his unusual lead character, and an intricate plot.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “McClain gives convincing voices to academics old and young, male and female…A solid thriller.”

    AudioFile

  • Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Lincoln Child

Lincoln Child is the New York Times bestselling author of The Forgotten Room, The Third Date, Terminal Freeze, Deep Storm, Death Match, and Utopia, as well as coauthor, with Douglas Preston, of numerous New York Times bestsellers, including Fever Dream.

About the Narrator

Johnathan McClain is an American actor, voice-over talent, and Earphones Award–winning narrator. He pursued stage acting in New York for a number of years and has appeared in many television series, including Law & Order: SVU, Medium, Scoundrels, and CSI: Miami. He also has several narration credits, including Lee Child’s Jack Reacher series and Jeremy Logan novels by Lincoln Child.