Extended Audio Sample

Download The Bone Thief: A Body Farm Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Bone Thief: A Body Farm Novel, by Jefferson Bass Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (1,284 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Jefferson Bass Narrator: Dan Woren Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Body Farm Novels Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

“The Body Farm novels have become bestsellers because of their attention to the fine details of forensics combined with great plot lines.”

Deseret News (Salt Lake City)

 

The latest Body Farm novel from New York Times bestseller Jefferson Bass, The Bone Thief is a must for fans of Patricia Cornwell and TV’s C.S.I. The hero of four previous thrillers—Carved in Bone, The Devil’s Bones, Flesh and Bone, and Bones of Betrayal—Dr. Bill Brockton must stop a grisly black market dealing in body parts and cadavers in this white-knuckle adventure written by the man widely considered to be the world’s foremost expert in forensic anthropology. Read The Bone Thief and discover why Kathy Reichs calls Bass, “The real deal.”

Download and start listening now!

BK_HARP_002134

Quotes & Awards

  • “The Body Farm novels get better with each new book; not only are they more compellingly plotted and more tightly written but Brockton also has become a more fully realized character, not merely a stand-in for his creator. A very good mystery, suitable not just for fans of the Brockton novels but also for readers who enjoy forensic thrillers by Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell.”

    Booklist

  • A New York Times Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Deb | 2/13/2014

    " I find books about forensics fascinating, and this one is part of a series written by a real forensic pathologist. Good murdery mystery. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Susan | 2/10/2014

    " A collaborative effort by Dr. Bill Bass, the founder of the real Body Farm at the University of Tennessee, and Jon Jefferson - journalist, writer, and filmmaker, The Bone Thief is about number five in a series of Body Farm books that I have somehow missed. The facts ring so true, and no wonder. They could use a bit more work in the plot department, but it is a good book. Pretty scary to think what really goes on in some medical development circles! If you are fascinated by forensic science, this is a super series for you - and good if you just like a really good mystery. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Pauline | 2/7/2014

    " Don't know why but these books are never as good as I expect them to be. This one was better than the others that I have read in the series. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Odile | 12/30/2013

    " not as good as the previous ones. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations