Extended Audio Sample

Download The Adventures of the Falcon, Collection 1 Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Adventures of the Falcon, Collection 1 Audiobook, by Black Eye Entertainment Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Black Eye Entertainment Narrator: Full Cast, A Full Cast Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2018 ISBN: 9781543681734
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

“The Falcon” radio series premiered on the Blue Network April 10, 1943, and continued playing on NBC and Mutual until 1954. “The Falcon” was loosely based on the series of popular Falcon movies distributed by RKO. The Falcon was an alternate identity for detective Michael Waring.  Like the Falcon movies, the radio plots mixed danger, romance and comedy in equal parts. Each show began with a telephone ringing and Michael Waring, The Falcon, answering the phone. Speaking with a woman whose voice was never heard, Waring would explain that he had an urgent situation in which he had to deal with. This led into the standard opening, followed by the week's tale of adventure. Often, incompetent police were unable to solve the mysteries without his help. Originally sponsored by Gem Razor Blades, Waring was billed on radio as a freelance detective who was “always ready with a hand for oppressed men and an eye for repressed women”. Berry Kroeger, James Meighan, Les Tremayne, Les Damon and George Petrie portrayed The Falcon over the radio run.

11/27/45 Murder is a Family Affair (starring James Meighan)
5/14/50 The Case of the Amorous Book-keeper
12/17/50 The Case of the Baby Brother
1/14/51 The Case of the Happy Hoodlum
1/28/51 The Case of the Bellicose Boxer
2/4/51 The Case of the Neighbor’s Nightmare
3/18/51 The Case of the Witty Widow
4/29/51 The Case of the Big Talker
7/3/52 The Case of the Babbling Brooks
7/18/51 The Case of the Cautious Cousin
8/22/51 The Case of the Beautiful Bait
7/24/52 The Case of the Broken Key

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Narrator

Daws Butler is considered one of greatest voice actors of the twentieth century. Known as the voice of Hanna-Barbera, he spent two decades with the animation production company and originated the voices of many well-known cartoon characters, including Yogi Bear, Quick Draw McGraw, Huckleberry Hound, and Cap’n Crunch.