Download Let George Do It, Vol. 2 Audiobook

Let George Do It, Vol. 2 Audiobook, by Black Eye Entertainment Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Black Eye Entertainment Narrator: Narrator Info Added Soon Publisher: Black Eye Entertainment Format: Audio Theater Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 2019 ISBN: 9781982698904
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $19.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Detective series Let George Do It came to radio in 1946. It starred Bob Bailey as ex-G.I. and detective-for-hire George Valentine. Clients came to Valentine’s office after reading a newspaper carrying his classified ad:

Personal notice: Danger’s my stock in trade. If the job’s too tough for you to handle, you’ve got a job for me. George Valentine.

Valentine’s secretary was Claire Brooks, a.k.a. Brooksie (played by Frances Robinson, Virginia Gregg, and Lillian Buyeff). Other regulars included Brooksie’s kid brother, Sonny (played by Eddie Firestone), Lieutenant Riley—George’s nemesis on the police force (played by Wally Maher), and elevator operator and handyman in George’s apartment building Caleb (played by Joseph Kearns). The supporting cast included William Conrad, John Dehner, Lurene Tuttle, Harry Bartell, and Hans Conreid to name a few. Don Clark directed the scripts by David Victor and Jackson Gillis. Sponsored by Standard Oil, Let George Do It was last heard in 1955. Now enjoy sixteen radio adventures of Let George Do It!

10/25/48 - “The Seven Dead Years”
11/1/48 - “The Flowers That Smelled of Murder”
11/8/48 - “Murder – It’s a Gift”
11/22/48 - “Who Is Sylvia?”
1/24/49 - “Till Death Do Us Part”
1/31/49 - “Mayhem By Experts”
8/21/50 - “The Treasure of Millie’s Wharf”
8/28/50 - “High Card”
9/11/50 - “The White Elephant”
9/25/50 - “Tag! You’re It!”
10/23/50 - “The Hand in the Coconut”
10/30/50 - “Sedan from the City”
11/6/50 - “A Visit from Merlin”
11/13/50 - “Angel’s Grotto”
11/27/50 - “Nothing but the Truth”
12/4/50 - “And Hope to Die”

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review