Extended Audio Sample

Download Solen gar sin gang (The Sun Also Rises) Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Solen gar sin gang (The Sun Also Rises) (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Ernest Hemingway
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Ernest Hemingway Narrator: Dan Schlosser Publisher: Viatone Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: March 2010 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Solen går sin gang, som var Hemingways første roman, beskriver en gruppe unge rodløse og desillusionerede amerikanske kunstneres hektiske, udsvævende liv i efterkrigstidens Paris og Spanien i 1920-erne. Krigen har berøvet dem troen på en højere mening. Kun en intens leven i nuet kan for en stund fortrænge meningsløsheden og den manglende tro på fremtiden.

Please note: This audiobook is in Danish.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Ernest Hemingway

Ernest Hemingway (1899–1961), born in Oak Park, Illinois, started his career as a writer in a newspaper office in Kansas City at the age of seventeen. After the United States entered the First World War, he joined a volunteer ambulance unit in the Italian army. After his return to the United States, he became a reporter for Canadian and American newspapers. During the twenties, Hemingway became a member of the group of expatriate Americans in Paris, which he described in his first important work, The Sun Also Rises. He also wrote Farewell to Arms, For Whom the Bell Tolls, and The Old Man and the Sea, the story of an old fisherman’s journey, his long and lonely struggle with a fish and the sea, and his victory in defeat. He also wrote short stories that are collected in Men Without Women and The Fifth Column and the First Forty-Nine Stories. Hemingway died in Idaho in 1961.