Extended Audio Sample

Download Slide Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Slide, by Ken Bruen Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Jason Starr, Ken Bruen Narrator: Peter Berkrot Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Max and Angela Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $16.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

From the evil geniuses who brought you Bust comes a roller-coaster ride of suspense, mayhem, and vicious fun.

Max Fisher used to run a computer company; Angela Petrakos was his assistant and mistress. But that was last year. Now Max is reinventing himself as a hip-hop crack dealer, and Angela is back in Ireland hooking up with a would-be record setter—in the field of serial killing. Will their paths cross again?

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Hits all the noir buttons and then some…Those with a taste for it will have as much fun reading this novel as the authors obviously had writing it.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Bruen and Starr have concocted a wild, remarkably vulgar, and very funny ode to mindless violence, drugs, down-and-dirty sex, and self-delusion.”


Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations