Extended Audio Sample

Download Short Stories: Gangsters, Detectives and Murderers Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Short Stories: Gangsters, Detectives and Murderers (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Ian McEwan
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Ian McEwan Narrator: Stephen Thorne, Michael Jenn, John Guerrasio, Constantine Gregory, William Roberts, Guy Paul, Gerard Fletcher, Jeff Harding Publisher: Spoken Ink Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: September 2012 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Gangsters, Detectives, Madmen and Murderers is a classic and modern short story collection of strange, occasionally bloodthirsty, and often amusing tales about the characters and experiences that lurk at the fringes of our lives. From a man who will bet his own child on his dog, to a madman who is infectious and a cameo by Lee Child's most famous assassin, these stories are as memorable as they are mischievous. Includes:

  • 'Solid Geometry' by Ian McEwan, read by Michael Jenn
  • 'Blood Pressure' by Damon Runyon, read by John Guerrasio
  • 'The Star' by Arthur C. Clarke, read by Constantine Gregory
  • 'Vivid Imagination' by Marjorie Ann Watts, read by Stephen Thorne
  • 'The Pit and the Pendulum' by Edgar Allan Poe, read by William Roberts
  • 'Child Support' by David Ballard, read by Guy Paul
  • 'No Flies on Frank' by Danuta Reah, read by Gerard Fletcher
  • 'An Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge' by Ambrose Bierce, read by Jeff Harding
  • 'If Dead Fish Could Blink' by Adam Marek, read by Stephen Thorne
  • 'Guys and Dolls' by Damon Runyon, read by John Guerrasio
  • 'How It Happened' by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, read by Stephen Thorne
  • 'The Greatest Trick of All' by Lee Child, read by Jeff Harding

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Ian McEwan

Ian McEwan is a critically acclaimed author of short stories and novels for adults, as well as the children’s novel illustrated by Anthony Browne, The Daydreamer. His first published work, a collection of short stories, First Love, Last Rites, won the Somerset Maugham Award. Some of his other award-winning novels include The Child in Time, Amsterdam, and Atonement—which became a popular film.