Sanditon Audiobook, by Jane Austen Play Audiobook Sample

Sanditon Audiobook

Sanditon Audiobook, by Jane Austen Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $31.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Alexandra Roach Publisher: Grand Central Publishing Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 8.17 hours at 1.5x Speed 6.13 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: December 2019 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9781549102226

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

40

Longest Chapter Length:

57:10 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

04:16 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

18:33 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

105

Other Audiobooks Written by Jane Austen: > View All...

Publisher Description

In the vein of Downton Abbey, Jane Austen's beloved but unfinished masterpiece--often considered her most modern and exciting novel--gets a spectacular second act in this tie-in to a major new limited television series.

Written only months before Austen's death in 1817, Sanditon tells the story of the joyously impulsive, spirited and unconventional Charlotte Heywood and her spiky relationship with the humorous, charming (and slightly wild!) Sidney Parker. When a chance accident transports her from her rural hometown of Willingden to the would-be coastal resort of the eponymous title, it exposes Charlotte to the intrigues and dalliances of a seaside town on the make, and the characters whose fortunes depend on its commercial success. The twists and turns of the plot, which takes viewers from the West Indies to the rotting alleys of London, exposes the hidden agendas of each character and sees Charlotte discover herself... and ultimately find love.

Download and start listening now!

Sanditon Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Authors

Jane Austen (1775–1817) is considered by many scholars to be the first great woman novelist. Born in Steventon, England, she later moved to Bath and began to write for her own and her family’s amusement. Her novels, set in her own English countryside, depict the daily lives of provincial middle-class families with wry observation, a delicate irony, and a good-humored wit.