Download Royal Wedding: A Princess Diaries Novel Audiobook

Royal Wedding: A Princess Diaries Novel Audiobook, by Meg Cabot Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Meg Cabot Narrator: Arielle DeLisle Publisher: HarperAudio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Princess Diaries Release Date: June 2015 ISBN: 9780062395269
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Princess Diaries series, comes the very first adult installment, which follows Princess Mia and her Prince Charming as they plan their fairy tale wedding—but a few poisoned apples could turn this happily-ever-after into a royal nightmare.

For Princess Mia, the past five years since college graduation have been a whirlwind of activity, what with living in New York City, running her new teen community center, being madly in love, and attending royal engagements. And speaking of engagements. Mia’s gorgeous longtime boyfriend Michael managed to clear both their schedules just long enough for an exotic (and very private) Caribbean island interlude where he popped the question! Of course Mia didn’t need to consult her diary to know that her answer was a royal oui.

But now Mia has a scandal of majestic proportions to contend with: Her grandmother’s leaked “fake” wedding plans to the press that could cause even normally calm Michael to become a runaway groom. Worse, a scheming politico is trying to force Mia’s father from the throne, all because of a royal secret that could leave Genovia without a monarch.  Can Mia prove to everyone—especially herself—that she’s not only ready to wed, but ready to rule as well?

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Cabot’s story is delightful as always. Her characters are extremely well developed. Mia is charming and quirky as always, Michael is loving but not sickeningly sweet, and Mia‘s grandmother comes across as charming in quite a zany way. The addition of another Rinaldi to the family means clever Cabot can continue the tales in the future now that Mia is married. A royally great read!”

    RT Book Reviews (4 ½ stars)

  • “Cabot has a knack for hilarious dialogue and zany characters, but she also creates a story that’s full of heart. Fans who grew up with Mia will relish this opportunity to spend more time in her world. This funny, heartwarming story is royally perfect from start to finish.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • “Cabot charms in the latest installation of her Princess Diaries series, the eleventh book and the first geared to adults… Readers who first discovered Cabot’s Princess books as teens will enjoy seeing Mia and Michael all grown up, and new readers will enjoy this sweet contemporary tale…Pure fun.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “In Cabot’s first ‘Princess Diaries’ installment for adults, the New York Times bestselling author resurfaces the Genovian royal and her drama after a six-year hiatus…The reveals, even pacing, breezy tone, and of course, flamboyant royal wedding will engage fans and charm new readers.”

    Library Journal

  • “A whirlwind of jaw-dropping, hilarious, and occasionally touching events. Original fans of the series, now adults themselves, will be thrilled with this, but it will be enjoyable for those on either side of Cabot’s extensive fan base.”


  • “Narrator Arielle DeLisle gives the eleventh installment a strong voice that is true to Cabot’s beloved Princess Mia. DeLisle perfectly captures Mia’s feelings as she finds herself being spread too thin in her demanding life…DeLisle recounts Mia’s bubbly optimism, honesty, and unabashed love for—and attraction to—her fiancé in the established ‘Princess’ diary format, which perfectly preserves both the exciting and mundane aspects of being a modern princess.”


  • A Kirkus Reviews Pick of 9 Hot Beach Reads You’ll Remember All Summer
  • A New York Times bestseller

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Meg Cabot is a #1 New York Times bestselling author of books for both adults and teens. She received her BA from Indiana University and worked as an assistant residence hall director at New York University. Her Princess Diaries series has sold over sixteen million copies and was made into two hit movies by Disney. A number of her books have also been made into movies for television, including Avalon High and Vanished, which was the basis for a Lifetime series called Missing. Her numerous other works include the Mediator series, the Heather Wells mysteries, Queen of Babble series, Boy Series, All-American Girl Series, Insatiable series, and Abandon trilogy, as well as stand-alone novels.

About the Narrator

Arielle DeLisle is an Earphones Award–winning narrator, voice actor, and commercial producer. She has recorded more than sixty audiobooks, including dystopian young adult titles and Michael Wallace’s Righteous series.