Extended Audio Sample

Download Robert B. Parker’s Blind Spot Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Robert B. Parker’s Blind Spot, by Reed Farrel Coleman Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Reed Farrel Coleman Narrator: James Naughton Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Jesse Stone Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $20.00 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Police Chief Jesse Stone is back in the remarkable new installment of the New York Times bestselling series.

It’s been a long time since Jesse Stone left LA, and still longer since the tragic injury that ruined his chances for a major league baseball career. When Jesse is invited to a reunion of his old Triple-A team at a hip New York City hotel, he is forced to grapple with his memories and regrets over what might have been.

Jesse left more behind him than unresolved feelings about the play that ended his baseball career. The darkly sensuous Kayla, his former girlfriend and current wife of an old teammate is there in New York, too. As is Kayla’s friend, Dee, an otherworldly beauty with secret regrets of her own. But Jesse’s time at the reunion is cut short when, in Paradise, a young woman is found murdered and her boyfriend, a son of one of the town’s most prominent families, is missing and presumed kidnapped.

Though seemingly coincidental, there is a connection between the reunion and the crimes back in Paradise. As Jesse, Molly, and Suit hunt for the killer and for the missing son, it becomes clear that one of Jesse’s old teammates is intimately involved in the crimes—and that there are deadly forces working below the surface, just beyond the edge of their vision. Sometimes, that’s where the danger comes from, and where real evil lurks: not out in the light—but in your blind spot.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Shamus Award winner Coleman, best known for his Moe Prager series, successfully emulates the tone and style of the late Robert B. Parker’s nine Jesse Stone novels.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Fans of both Parker’s Spenser and Jesse Stone series will enjoy this thirteenth installment, after Damned If You Do. Like Spenser, Jesse is a man of honor who feels he must speak for the dead. Coleman’s writing mimics Parker’s, with short chapters, snappy repartee, and just enough action…Like all Parker novels, it is a great, fast beach read, recommended for all detective fiction fans.”

    Library Journal

  • “Stone, who continues to struggle with his drinking and his obsession with his manipulative ex-wife, is the most engaging of Parker’s post-Spenser contemporary protagonists…The dialogue is spot-on and the professional chemistry between Stone and his small force is its own reason to read the series.”


  • A New York Times Bestseller
  • A USA Today Bestseller
  • A Chicago Tribune Bestseller
  • One of Barnes & Noble's Biggest Books, September 2014
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations