Monster Audiobook, by Michael Grant Play Audiobook Sample

Monster Audiobook

Monster Audiobook, by Michael Grant Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $11.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $14.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Amanda Dolan Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 7.17 hours at 1.5x Speed 5.38 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Gone Series Release Date: October 2017 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780062689092

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

38

Longest Chapter Length:

55:13 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

42 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

17:05 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

17

Other Audiobooks Written by Michael Grant: > View All...

Publisher Description

Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series—perfect for fans of Stephen King’s suspenseful writing.

It’s been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ—an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. The terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and fear of the unknown.

Now the dome is gone and meteors are hitting earth with an even deadlier virus. Humans will mutate into monsters and the whole world will be exposed. As some teens begin to morph into heroes, they will find that others have become dangerously out of control . . . and that the world is on the brink of a monstrous battle between good and evil.

“Ratchets up the gore and action, and features a diverse cast of characters. An evocative, intricately plotted companion series.” —ALA Booklist

Read the entire series:

  • Gone
  • Hunger
  • Lies
  • Plague
  • Fear
  • Light
  • Monster
  • Villain
  • Hero

Download and start listening now!

“Grant’s modern take on the Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde narrative …features a diverse cast of characters who are forced to confront the monstrous aspects of their identities as their bodies morph into deadly, powerful creatures…Evocative, intricately plotted.”

— Booklist 

Quotes

  • “A bombastic, engaging start to a sequel series full of potential.”

    — Kirkus Reviews

Monster Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Michael Grant

Michael Grant, author of the Gone series and the Magnificent Twelve series, has spent much of his life on the move. Raised in a military family, he attended ten schools in five states, as well as three in France. Even as an adult he kept moving and became a writer in part because it was one of the few jobs that wouldn’t tie him down. His fondest dream is to spend a year circumnavigating the globe and visiting every continent, even Antarctica.

About Amanda Dolan

Amanda Dolan is a professional actor in the MFA program at Brown University. Her credits include Richard III, Macbeth, Falsettos, The Rocky Horror Show, Hair, and The Who’s Tommy.