Let It Burn Audiobook, by Steve Hamilton Play Audiobook Sample

Let It Burn Audiobook

Let It Burn Audiobook, by Steve Hamilton Play Audiobook Sample
Release Date: June 11, 2024
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
Regular Price: $22.95 Pre-Order
Read By: Dan John Miller Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.67 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.25 hours at 2.0x Speed
Release Date: June 11, 2024
Series: The Alex McKnight Series Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9798212389310

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

33:18 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

06:08 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

19:40 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:


Other Audiobooks Written by Steve Hamilton: > View All...

Listeners Also Enjoyed:

Publisher Description

Alex McKnight swore to serve and protect Detroit as a police officer, but a trip to Motown these days is a trip to a past he’d just as soon forget. The city will forever remind him of his partner’s death and of the bullet still lodged in his own chest.

Then he gets a call from his old sergeant. A young man Alex helped put away—in the one big case that marked the high point of his career—will be getting out of prison. When the sergeant invites Alex downstate to have a drink for old times’ sake, it’s an offer he would normally refuse. However, there’s a certain female FBI agent he can’t stop thinking about, so he gets in his truck and he goes back to Detroit.

While there, he’s reminded of something about that young man’s case, a seemingly small piece of the puzzle that he never got to share. It’s not something anyone wants to hear, but Alex can’t let go of the feeling that they arrested the wrong man. And that the real killer not only got away, but went on to kill again.

Let it Burn continues the acclaimed Alex McKnight series by two-time Edgar award–winner and New York Times bestselling author Steve Hamilton.

Download and start listening now!

“Hamilton always gives good value, and this swift-moving, moody tale is no exception.”

— Kirkus Reviews 


  • “This may be his best one so far.”

    — Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

Let It Burn Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Steve Hamilton

Steve Hamilton is the two-time Edgar Award–winning, New York Times bestselling author of the Alex McKnight series (with over a million copies sold), the Nick Mason series, and the stand-alone novel The Lock Artist. Two of his novels have been named New York Times Notable Books of the Year, and he’s one of only three authors in history to win Edgar Awards for both Best First Novel and Best Novel. Other major awards include the Shamus, the Barry, the AMA Alex Award, and the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Best Thriller. He was born and raised in the Detroit area and attended the University of Michigan, where he received the prestigious Hopwood Award for Fiction.

About Dan John Miller

Dan John Miller is an American actor and musician. In the Oscar-winning Walk the Line, he starred as Johnny Cash’s guitarist and best friend, Luther Perkins, and has also appeared in George Clooney’s Leatherheads and My One and Only, with Renée Zellweger. An award-winning audiobook narrator, he has garnered multiple Audie Award nominations, has twice been named a Best Voice by AudioFile magazine, and has received several AudioFile Earphones Awards and a Listen-Up Award from Publishers Weekly.