Extended Audio Sample

Download Killfile: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Killfile: A Novel Audiobook, by Christopher Farnsworth Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Christopher Farnsworth Narrator: Bronson Pinchot Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The John Smith Series Release Date: August 2016 ISBN: 9780062472571
Regular Price: $26.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The author of The Eternal World seamlessly combines history, biotechnology, action, and adventure in this high-concept thriller in the spirit of James Rollins, Brad Thor, and Douglas Preston.

John Smith has a special gift that seems more like a curse: he can access other peoples thoughts. He hears the songs stuck in their heads, their most private traumas and fears, the painful memories they can’t let go. The CIA honed his skills until he was one of their most powerful operatives, but Smith fled the agency and now works as a private consultant, trying to keep the dark potentials of his gift in check—and himself out of trouble.

But now Smith is unexpectedly plunged into dangerous waters when his latest client, billionaire software genius Everett Sloan, hires him to investigate a former employee—a tech whiz kid named Eli Preston—and search his thoughts for some very valuable intellectual property he’s stolen. Before John can probe Preston’s mind, his identity is compromised and he’s on a run for his life with Sloan’s young associate, Kelsey.

Hunted by shadowy enemies with deep resources and unknown motives, John and Kelsey must go off the grid. John knows their only hope for survival is using his powers to their fullest—even if means putting his own sanity at risk.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Fast, fun, and frenetic. A whip-smart edge-of-your-seat thriller.”

    Ernest Cline, New York Times bestselling author

  • “John’s psychic abilities save them time and again in a series of entertaining variations on mental suggestion and illusion.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “An intriguing premise makes the latest thriller from Farnsworth shine…Farnsworth keeps the action and originality flowing.”


  • “[A] flip, unusually compelling hero…Farnsworth, author of the fantastical Nathaniel Cade series, stands to expand his following with this clever, offbeat thriller.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “Farnsworth has written a blistering, provocative, and propulsive novel…it’s one hell of a ride.”

    Nick Cutter, author of The Troop

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Christopher Farnsworth

Christopher Farnsworth is a screenwriter and has now written the first three novels in the President’s Vampire series. He has worked as a staff writer, columnist, and investigative reporter, and his work has appeared in the New York Post, New Republic, and Washington Monthly. He has sold his first script, The Academy, to the MGM studio.

About the Narrator

Bronson Pinchot, an Audie Award–winning narrator and Audible’s Narrator of the Year for 2010, received his education at Yale University, which filled out what he had already received at his mother’s knee in the all-important areas of Shakespeare, Greek art and architecture, and the Italian Renaissance. He restores Greek Revival buildings and appears in television, film, and on stage whenever the pilasters and entablatures overwhelm him.