Extended Audio Sample

Download Killer Instinct Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Killer Instinct, by Shannon Greenland Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Shannon Greenland Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Killer Instinct Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $16.95 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

She’s not evil, but she has certain … urges.

Lane is a typical teenager—loving family, good grades, after-school job at the local animal hospital, martial arts enthusiast—but her secret obsession is studying serial killers. She understands them, knows what makes them tick. Why? Because she might be one herself.

Lane channels her dark impulses by hunting criminals—delivering justice when the law fails. The vigilantism stops shy of murder. But with each visceral rush the line of self-control blurs.

And then a young preschool teacher goes missing—only to return in parts.

When Lane excitedly gets involved in the hunt for “the Decapitator,” the vicious serial murderer that has come to her hometown, she gets dangerously caught up in a web of lies about her birth dad and her own dark past. And once the Decapitator contacts Lane directly, Lane knows she is no longer invisible or safe. Now she needs to use her unique talents to find the true killer’s identity before she—or someone she loves—becomes the next victim.

Download and start listening now!

7930

Quotes & Awards

  • “Fans of Criminal Minds and Dexter will find this is right up their alley. With an engaging and complex main character and a plot twist you’ll never see coming, Green’s first novel is to die for.”

    RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

  • “This compelling debut follows the efforts of a girl who’s fascinated with a serial killer…A zippy, gripping psychological drama.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Shannon Greenland

Shannon Greenland started out writing for adults and found her voice and home in teen fiction. She is the author of the book series The Specialists, as well as several suspense novels. She lives in Florida.