History Smashers: Womens Right to Vote Audiobook, by Kate Messner Play Audiobook Sample

History Smashers: Women's Right to Vote Audiobook

History Smashers: Womens Right to Vote Audiobook, by Kate Messner Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $18.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Angela Butler Publisher: Listening Library Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 1.83 hours at 1.5x Speed 1.38 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The History Smashers Series Release Date: May 2022 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9780593584156

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

16

Longest Chapter Length:

21:46 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

08 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

10:28 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

15

Other Audiobooks Written by Kate Messner: > View All...

Publisher Description

Myths! Lies! Secrets! Smash the stories behind famous moments in history and expose the hidden truth. Perfect for fans of I Survived and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales. In 1920, Susan B. Anthony passed a law that gave voting rights to women in the United States. RIGHT? WRONG! Susan B. Anthony wasn't even alive when the Nineteenth Amendment was ratified. Plus, it takes a lot more than one person to amend the constitution. The truth is, it took millions of women to get that amendment into law. They marched! They picketed! They even went to jail. But in the end, it all came down to a letter from a state representative's mom. No joke. Acclaimed author Kate Messner smashes history by exploring the little-known details behind the fight for women's suffrage. Don't miss History Smashers: The Mayflower!

Download and start listening now!

History Smashers: Women's Right to Vote Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Kate Messner

Kate Messner is the award-winning author of more than a dozen current and forthcoming books for young readers. Kate lives on Lake Champlain with her family, where she enjoys spending time outside biking, hiking, swimming in the summer, skiing and skating in the winter. Of course, she also loves curling up with a good book any day of the year.