Extended Audio Sample

Download Good As Gone Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Good As Gone, by Amy Gentry Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Amy Gentry Narrator: Karen Peakes Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $14.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Thirteen-year-old Julie Whitaker was kidnapped from her bedroom in the middle of the night, witnessed only by her younger sister. Her family was shattered, but managed to stick together, hoping against hope that Julie is still alive. And then one night: the doorbell rings. A young woman who appears to be Julie is finally, miraculously, home safe. The family is ecstatic—but Anna, Julie’s mother, has whispers of doubts. She hates to face them. She cannot avoid them. When she is contacted by a former detective turned private eye, she begins a torturous search for the truth about the woman she desperately hopes is her daughter.

Propulsive and suspenseful, Good as Gone will appeal to fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, and keep readers guessing until the final pages.

Download and start listening now!

c1h8

Quotes & Awards

  • “Gentry’s debut novel is…so gripping you might start to question your own family’s past.”

    Entertainment Weekly

  • "[One] of the most anticipated summer thrillers…draws our attention to the self that’s forged from sheer survival, and from the clarifying call to vengeance.”

    New York Times Book Review

  • “Begins with a ‘ripped from the headlines’ premise, but broadens to explore themes ranging from the mothering of daughters to the inwardness of suburban life and the lure of the megachurch in an era of consumerism.”

    Minneapolis Star Tribune

  • “It’s Amy Gentry’s realistic portrayals of victims and their families that set Good as Gone apart from other page-turning crime dramas…Hard to put down not only because of our investment in the plot but also because of our investment in the lives of the complicated characters.”

    Austin Chronicle

  • “Holds a mirror up to the myriad ways rape culture is perpetuated.”

    Bustle

  • “Narrator Karen Peakes portrays the sheer joy of Anna, Julie’s mother, and then her unspeakable creeping doubts about the grown-up Julie’s true identity. Peakes’s narration of Julie herself is tinged with a shade of vagueness that invites listeners to question her credibility…[and] Peakes delivers the occasionally elegant prose with grace.”

    AudioFile

  • A New York Times Editor’s Choice
  • An Amazon Best Book of the Month for August 2016
  • An Entertainment Weekly “Must Read”
  • A Refinery29 Pick of Suspense Thrillers
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations