Extended Audio Sample

Download Finding the Worm Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Finding the Worm Audiobook, by Mark Goldblatt Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Mark Goldblatt Narrator: Everette Plen Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Twerp Series Release Date: February 2015 ISBN: 9780553552430
Regular Price: $20.00 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Finding the Worm is a sequel that stands on its own—an unforgettable coming-of-age story about life, loss, and friendship. It is perfect for fans of The Sandlot and readers who love books by Jennifer L. Holm, Andrew Clements, and Rebecca Stead.

It’s not a test unless you can fail …

Trouble always seems to find thirteen-year-old Julian Twerski. First it was a bullying incident, and now he’s been accused of vandalizing a painting. The principal doesn’t want to suspend him again, so instead he asks Julian to write a two-hundred-word essay on good citizenship. Julian writes two hundred no’s instead, and so begins an epic struggle between Julian and his principal.

Being falsely accused is bad enough, but outside of school, Julian’s dealing with even bigger issues. His friend Quentin has been really sick. How can life be fair when the nicest guy in your group has cancer? Julian’s faith and friendships are put to the test … and the stakes have never been higher.

Download and start listening now!

bct7

Quotes & Awards

  • Goldblatt's outstanding tale ponders a timeless, universal dilemma as a remarkable boy seeks to reconcile the heartbreak and uplift that punctuate his life. Kirkus Reviews, starred review
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
MARK GOLDBLATT is a lot like Julian Twerski, only not as interesting. He’s a widely published columnist, a novelist, and a professor at the Fashion Institute of Technology. Twerp was his first book for younger readers. He lives in New York City. Visit him online at markgoldblattkids.com.
About the Narrator

Everette Plen is an actor and audiobook narrator. He has appeared in Disney’s Really Short Shorts, Criminal Minds, ER, and television commercials. His extensive voice-over work includes readings of Mark Goldblatt’s Twerp, Lenore Look’s Alvin Ho series, and many other titles for young readers.