Extreme Prey Audiobook, by John Sandford Play Audiobook Sample

Download Extreme Prey Audiobook

Extreme Prey Audiobook, by John Sandford Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $20.95 Add to Cart
Author: John Sandford Narrator: Richard Ferrone Publisher: Penguin Audio Audio Length: Series:The Prey Series Release Date: April 2016 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780147525086

Publisher Description

An extraordinary Lucas Davenport thriller from #1 New York Times–bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize winner John Sandford.   After the events in Gathering Prey, Lucas Davenport finds himself in a very unusual situation—no longer employed by the Minnesota BCA. His friend the governor is just cranking up a presidential campaign, though, and he invites Lucas to come along as part of his campaign staff. “Should be fun!” he says, and it kind of is—until they find they have a shadow: an armed man intent on killing the governor...and anyone who gets in the way.

Download and start listening now!


  • “Sandford, as always, sets a heart-pounding pace. He permeates his work with wit, an engaging hero readers have come to cherish, and a cat-and-rat match…It’s a must-read for thriller devotees and political junkies.”

    - Richmond Times-Dispatch
  • “A quintessential summer read.”

    - Minneapolis Star-Tribune
  • “The latest Prey novel is exciting, politically astute, and ultimately terrifying. Sandford and Davenport are in top form.”

    - Booklist (starred review)
  • “[A] topical twenty-sixth Lucas Davenport thriller…[with a] dramatic resolution that suggests a new direction for the long-running series.”

    - Publishers Weekly
  • “Narrator Richard Ferrone’s deep, gravelly voice brings yet another Sandford thriller to life…Ferrone’s performance is measured and clear. He conveys Davenport’s world-weariness without tiring the listener. Sandford’s thrillers contain lots of dialogue, and Ferrone does it well.”

    - AudioFile
  • “Sandford packs a punch in the twenty-sixth Prey novel. His ability to put Davenport in another unique situation is an indicator of the Pulitzer Prize winner’s talent…Several heart-stopping incidents draw the reader in as the action escalates.”

    - RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)


  • A New York Times Bestseller

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Narration Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Story Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    " The older books in the Prey series were a better read "

    - ron, 5/4/2016

About the Author

John Sandford is the pseudonym for the Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist John Camp. He is the author of more than thirty Prey novels, as well as novels in the Kidd series and the Virgil Flowers series, among other books.

About the Narrator

Richard Ferrone recorded over 150 audiobooks including thrillers, romances, science fiction, and inspirational novels. He won the prestigious Audie Award and was a finalist for four Audie Awards, including for Best Solo Male Narrator. He was named an AudioFile "Voice of the Last Century" and a "Rising and Shining Star."  He earned many AudioFile Earphones Awards, including being named the 2011 Best Voice in Mystery and Suspense as well as the 2009 Best Voice in Science Fiction and Fantasy. A science fiction fan, he narrated Kim Stanley Robinson’s Mars trilogy. He also narrated works by James Patterson, Walter Mosley, John Sandford, Eric Van Lustbader, and Stuart Woods.