Extended Audio Sample

Download Everything, Everything Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Everything, Everything Audiobook, by Nicola Yoon Click for printable size audiobook cover
4.67 out of 54.67 out of 54.67 out of 54.67 out of 54.67 out of 5 4.67 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Nicola Yoon Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Robbie Daymond Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: September 2015 ISBN: 9781101916384
Regular Price: $20.00 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--soon to be a major motion picture! In theaters May 19, it stars Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly.

Risk everything . . . for love.

What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . . or kiss the boy next door? In Everything, Everything, Maddy is a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly is the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she’s ever taken. 

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.
 
But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.
 
Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.

Everything, Everything will make you laugh, cry, and feel everything in between. It's an innovative,  inspiring, and heartbreakingly romantic debut novel that unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, illustrations, and more. 

everythingeverythingfilm on Instagram
@everythingfilm on Twitter
@everythingeverythingmovie on Facebook
everythingeverythingmovie.com

And don’t miss Nicola Yoon's The Sun Is Also A Star, the #1 New York Times bestseller in which two teens are brought together just when it seems like the universe is sending them in opposite directions. Download and start listening now!

biuq

Quotes & Awards

  • Gorgeous and lyrical. The New York Times Book Review
  • [A] fresh, moving debut. Entertainment Weekly, A-
  • YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here. MTV.com
  • This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms. Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review
  • "Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful. SLJ, Starred Review
  • I give all the stars in the sky to Nicola Yoon's sparkling debut. Everything, Everything is everything, everything—powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching, and so absorbing I devoured it in one sitting. It’s a wonder. The rare novel that lifts and shatters and fills you all at once. Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places
  •  “Heartwarming and inventive. Mashable.com
  • Readers will root for the precocious Maddy as she falls hard for the boy next door . . .  teens in search of a swoonworthy read will devour. Booklist
  • Named one of the Best Books of the Year by:
    Amazon
    B&N Teen Blog
    Hudson Booksellers
    The Miami Herald
    School Library Journal
     
    A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens
  • An Indies Introduce selection
  • Selected as one of the Best Multicultural Books of the Year by the Center for the Study Multicultural Children’s Literature
  • ★ "This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms. Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review
  • "Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful. SLJ, Starred Review
  • It’s tempting to drop everything everything once you’ve begun . . . it’s hard not to be consumed by this tale of doomed love.” The Times, London
  • I just couldn't put it down . . . If you’re a fan of The Fault in Our Stars, If I Stay or Before I Die, then this book is for you. TheGuardian.com
  • **
  • With her stunning debut, Everything, Everything, Nicola Yoon has constructed an entirely unique and beautiful reading experience. Gorgeous writing meshes with original artwork to tell a love story like no other. You’ve never read a book like this. David Arnold, author of Mosquitoland
     
  • Everything, Everything has everything . . . romance, heart, and intelligence. Nicola Yoon's book and voice stayed with me long after I finished reading. Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die
  • “There's a quiet beauty about Everything, Everything that kept me captivated from start to finish. Olly and Madeline's love story stole my heart. Katie McGarry, author of Nowhere But Here 
  • "This extraordinary first novel about love so strong it might kill us is too good to feel like a debut. Tender, creative, beautifully written, and with a great twist, Everything, Everything is one of the best books I've read this year. Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Leaving Time
  • "A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone). Justine Magazine
  • A vibrant, thrilling, and, ultimately, wholly original tale that's bound to be an instant hit. Bustle.com
  • This is an easy romance to get caught up in. Publishers Weekly
  • "Deeply satisfying. The Bulletin
  • Nicola Yoon’s first novel will give you butterflies. Seventeen
  • “Not only was I totally hooked  . . . by the end I was totally blown away. Arun Rath, NPR Weekend’s All Things Considered
  • “[A] fresh, moving debut. Grade: A-.”

    Entertainment Weekly

  • “Nicola Yoon’s first novel will give you butterflies.”

    Seventeen magazine

  • “Gorgeous and lyrical.”

    New York Times Book Review

  • “Bahni Turpin conveys Maddy’s intelligence and playful spirit…Robbie Daymond conveys Olly’s sincerity and a curiosity that is Maddy’s match…The sparks in Olly’s and Maddy’s emails are enhanced by Turpin and Daymond’s dual narration…Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award.”

    AudioFile

  • “Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful."

    School Library Journal (starred review)

  • “Yoon gives readers complex characters and rich dialogue that ranges from humorous to philosophical. This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • “Yoon’s debut reads breezily…This is an easy romance to get caught up in.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award
  • A New York Times Bestseller
  • An Amazon Best Book of 2015
  • A Miami Herald Favorite Book
  • A School Library Journal Best Book of 2015
  • A Top Pick of New York Public Library Books for Teens
  • An Indie Next Recommendation
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Nicola Yoon is a #1 New York Times bestselling author. She grew up in Jamaica and Brooklyn and currently resides in Los Angeles with her husband and daughter. She’s also a hopeless romantic who firmly believes that you can fall in love in an instant and that it can last forever.

About the Narrators

Bahni Turpin has won twenty-one AudioFile Earphones Awards and three prestigious Audie Awards for her audiobook narrations, and Publishers Weekly magazine named her Narrator of the Year for 2016. She is an ensemble member of the Cornerstone Theater Company in Los Angeles. She has guest starred in many television series, including NYPD Blue, Law & Order, Six Feet Under, Cold Case, What about Brian, and The Comeback. Film credits include Brokedown Palace, Crossroads, and Daughters of the Dust. She is also a member of the recording cast of The Help, which won numerous awards.

Robbie Daymond is an actor, voice talent, and four-time winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award. He graduated from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, with a master’s degree in acting and works primarily in theater but has made several forays into television, video games, and film.