Extended Audio Sample

Download Everything, Everything Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Everything, Everything, by Nicola Yoon Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Nicola Yoon Narrator: Bahni Turpin, Robbie Daymon Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $20.00 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

This innovative, heartfelt debut novel tells the story of a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world. When a new family moves in next door, she begins a complicated romance that challenges everything she’s ever known. The narrative unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, texts, charts, lists, illustrations, and more.

“My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

“But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

“Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.”

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • Gorgeous and lyrical. The New York Times Book Review
  • [A] fresh, moving debut. Entertainment Weekly, A-
  • YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here. MTV.com
  • This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms. Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review
  • "Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful. SLJ, Starred Review
  • "This extraordinary first novel about love so strong it might kill us is too good to feel like a debut. Tender, creative, beautifully written, and with a great twist, Everything, Everything is one of the best books I've read this year. Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Leaving Time
  • "A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone). Justine Magazine
  • A vibrant, thrilling, and, ultimately, wholly original tale that's bound to be an instant hit. Bustle.com
  • This is an easy romance to get caught up in. Publishers Weekly
  • "Deeply satisfying. The Bulletin
  • Nicola Yoon’s first novel will give you butterflies. Seventeen
  • “Not only was I totally hooked  . . . by the end I was totally blown away. Arun Rath, NPR Weekend’s All Things Considered
  •  “Heartwarming and inventive. Mashable.com
  • Readers will root for the precocious Maddy as she falls hard for the boy next door . . .  teens in search of a swoonworthy read will devour. Booklist
  • It’s tempting to drop everything everything once you’ve begun . . . it’s hard not to be consumed by this tale of doomed love.” The Times, London
  • I just couldn't put it down . . . If you’re a fan of The Fault in Our Stars, If I Stay or Before I Die, then this book is for you. TheGuardian.com
  • **
  • Named one of the Best Books of the Year by:
    B&N Teen Blog
    Hudson Booksellers
    The Miami Herald
    School Library Journal
    A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens
  • An Indies Introduce selection
  • Selected as one of the Best Multicultural Books of the Year by the Center for the Study Multicultural Children’s Literature
  • I give all the stars in the sky to Nicola Yoon's sparkling debut. Everything, Everything is everything, everything—powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching, and so absorbing I devoured it in one sitting. It’s a wonder. The rare novel that lifts and shatters and fills you all at once. Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places
  • With her stunning debut, Everything, Everything, Nicola Yoon has constructed an entirely unique and beautiful reading experience. Gorgeous writing meshes with original artwork to tell a love story like no other. You’ve never read a book like this. David Arnold, author of Mosquitoland
  • Everything, Everything has everything . . . romance, heart, and intelligence. Nicola Yoon's book and voice stayed with me long after I finished reading. Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die
  • “There's a quiet beauty about Everything, Everything that kept me captivated from start to finish. Olly and Madeline's love story stole my heart. Katie McGarry, author of Nowhere But Here 
  • “[A] fresh, moving debut. Grade: A-.”

    Entertainment Weekly

  • “Nicola Yoon’s first novel will give you butterflies.”

    Seventeen magazine

  • “Gorgeous and lyrical.”

    New York Times Book Review

  • “Bahni Turpin conveys Maddy’s intelligence and playful spirit…Robbie Daymond conveys Olly’s sincerity and a curiosity that is Maddy’s match…The sparks in Olly’s and Maddy’s emails are enhanced by Turpin and Daymond’s dual narration…Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award.”


  • “Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful."

    School Library Journal (starred review)

  • “Yoon gives readers complex characters and rich dialogue that ranges from humorous to philosophical. This heartwarming story transcends the ordinary by exploring the hopes, dreams, and inherent risks of love in all of its forms.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • “Yoon’s debut reads breezily…This is an easy romance to get caught up in.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award
  • A New York Times Bestseller
  • An Amazon Best Book of 2015
  • A Miami Herald Favorite Book
  • A School Library Journal Best Book of 2015
  • A Top Pick of New York Public Library Books for Teens
  • An Indie Next Recommendation
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations