Endling #2: The First Audiobook, by K. A. Applegate Play Audiobook Sample

Download Endling #2: The First Audiobook

Endling #2: The First Audiobook, by K. A. Applegate Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $19.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $27.99 Add to Cart
Author: K. A. Applegate, Katherine Applegate Narrator: Lisa Flanagan Publisher: HarperCollins Audio Length: Series:The Endling Series Release Date: May 2019 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780062911889

Publisher Description

Endling #2: The First is the second book in an epic middle grade animal fantasy series by Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree, and CrenshawPerfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.

To learn if she truly is the last dairne in the world—the endling—Byx and her friends must travel into the snow-covered mountains of the country of Dreyland, where they hope to uncover the truth behind the legend of a hidden dairne colony. But the threat of war across the lands continues to grow with each passing day.

As the group confronts untold dangers at every turn, they will ultimately uncover a treacherous plot that involves the other powerful governing species. With both her dreams and all the creatures of Nedarra on the brink of extinction, Byx and her friends are determined to never give up hope.

Soon they find themselves the unlikely leaders in a simmering rebellion that risks everything they hold dear. Byx may be the last of her kind, but will she also be the first to lead the revolution?

Beloved author Katherine Applegate concludes her “simply sublime” (Kirkus) epic middle grade animal fantasy trilogy with Endling #3: The Only. Read all three!

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Themes of conservation, war, and human trafficking are skillfully interwoven into a world of magic and wonder. This second installment will have readers salivating for a third…Simply sublime.”

    - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
  • “Blends careful and often lovely prose into a wild, fast-paced fantasy. Readers will fall in love with Byx.”

    - New York Times Book Review on Endling: The Last

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Katherine Applegate is the author of numerous books for middle-graders, including The One and Only Ivan, winner of the Newbery Medal and a New York Times bestseller.

About the Narrator

Lisa Flanagan is a classically trained soprano, comedian, voice-over artist, and Earphones Award–winning narrator.