Extended Audio Sample

Download Eight Flavors: The Untold Story of American Cuisine Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Eight Flavors: The Untold Story of American Cuisine Audiobook, by Sarah Lohman Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Sarah Lohman Narrator: Sarah Lohman Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: March 2017 ISBN: 9781515987284
Regular Price: $16.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

This unique culinary history of America offers a fascinating look at our past and uses long-forgotten recipes to explain how eight flavors changed how we eat. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Historical gastronomist Sarah Lohman narrates her well-researched examination of how eight flavors made their way from the far-flung corners of the world to the cupboards of almost every American kitchen. Lohman’s clear diction is easy to understand, and her pronunciation of non-English names and terms has an authentic sound as she reveals the influence that politics, exploration, immigration, and socioeconomics have had on the transition of particular spices, such as black pepper, from the exotic to mainstream acceptance…Historic and classic recipes are included.”


Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations