Extended Audio Sample

Download Echoes of My Soul Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Echoes of My Soul Audiobook, by Robert K. Tanenbaum Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Robert K. Tanenbaum Narrator: Traber Burns Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 2013 ISBN: 9781482985672
Regular Price: $25.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

This true crime book is like a real-life thriller, and it has historic import because it paved the way for the Supreme Court’s ruling that led to Miranda rights. ECHOES OF MY SOUL tells all about the Career Girls Murders. Two young women brutally murder in NYC, in August 1963. A young George Whitmore, Jr. who was wrongfully convicted, and how the D.A.’s office got to the bottom of the case to serve justice. ECHOES OF MY SOUL is a classic true crime story that will resonate with readers. This case is considered the key reason for the Supreme Court’s enactment of Miranda, and it was a major factor in the abolition of the death penalty in New York. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • Echoes of My Soul has the excitement of a great work of fiction and it is not ‘based upon’ a real case. It is a real case and it is about a real hero.”

    Mark Lane, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • “A strong candidate to become a true-crime classic…Brilliantly written and unfailingly riveting.”

    Vincent Bugliosi, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • “Riveting…the most powerful story of American justice in our time.”

    Linda Fairstein, New York Times bestselling author

  • “Tanenbaum recreates the proceedings with a novelist’s sense of plotting…Tanenbaum’s take on the case, which was cited by the Supreme Court in its 1966 Miranda v. State of Arizona decision regarding self-incrimination, is a thrilling and insightful addition to the true crime genre.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Many of the elements of the narrative are inherently fascinating: the circumstances of the crimes in Manhattan and Brooklyn, the police investigations, the prosecutors’ deliberations, and the courtroom dramatics…An intriguing saga.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Robert K. Tanenbaum

Robert K. Tanenbaum is one of the country’s most respected and successful trial lawyers. Previously, he was the homicide bureau chief for the New York District Attorney’s Office and deputy chief counsel to the congressional committee investigations into the assassinations of John F. Kennedy and Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. He has taught advanced criminal procedure at the University of California, Berkeley, and conducts continuing legal education seminars in California, New York, and Pennsylvania. He is a New York Times bestselling author. Some of his works include Outrage, Betrayed, Counterplay, Fury, Hoax, and two true-crime books, The Piano Teacher: The True Story of a Psychotic Killer and Badge of the Assassin.

About the Narrator

Traber Burns worked for thirty-five years in regional theater, including the New York, Oregon, and Alabama Shakespeare festivals. He also spent five years in Los Angeles appearing in many television productions and commercials, including Lost, Close to Home, Without a Trace, Boston Legal, Grey’s Anatomy, Cold Case, Gilmore Girls, and others.