Extended Audio Sample

Download Death without Company Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Death without Company, by Craig Johnson Click for printable size audiobook cover
4.00048756704047 out of 54.00048756704047 out of 54.00048756704047 out of 54.00048756704047 out of 54.00048756704047 out of 5 4.00 (2,051 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Craig Johnson Narrator: George Guidall Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Walt Longmire Mysteries Release Date:
Regular Price: $29.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies. This is the second book in the Walt Longmire Mystery series, the basis for Longmire, the hit A&E original drama series.

Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr, and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming.

When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman’s dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, Sheriff Longmire must connect the specter of the past with the present to find the killer among them.

Download and start listening now!

BK_RECO_001244

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by abigail89 | 2/16/2014

    " As a fan of the TV series on A&E I wanted to read the source of the remarkable characters I came to love. In Johnson's hands Walt Longmire is much more humorous and he & Henry together are a hoot. Johnson's prose is clean & spare and very readable. I'm a fan. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Fred Salter | 2/15/2014

    " Good book with a lot of background character on Lucian the former Sheriff. This had a lot going for it. Loved it. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by William | 2/12/2014

    " Good follow up to Cold Dish "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Brandon | 2/8/2014

    " If you like mysteries and westerns this is a great option. Compelling characters, unexpected twists, and wonderfully dry humor. Days later and I'm still thinking about Walt, Henry, and Vic. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Craig Johnson

Craig Johnson is New York Times bestselling author of a number of critically-acclaimed mystery novels. His novel The Cold Dish was a DILYS Award finalist and won the Prix du Roman Noir as the best mystery novel translated into French in 2010. Death without Company was selected by Booklist as one of the top ten mysteries of 2006 and won the Wyoming Historical Society’s fiction book of the year. The television series Longmire is based on Johnson’s novels and premiered in 2012 on A&E. Johnson currently lives with his wife in Ucross, Wyoming.