Extended Audio Sample

Download Dating Is Murder: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Dating Is Murder: A Novel, by Harley Jane Kozak Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (456 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Harley Jane Kozak Narrator: Bernadette Dunne Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Wollie Shelley Mysteries Release Date:
Regular Price: $20.00 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Wollie Shelley, the plucky amateur sleuth Kirkus Reviews called “funny, brave, smart, and altogether the fetchingest crime heroine since the early Stephanie Plum,” returns to face suspect lovers and unlovable suspects in this hilarious sequel to Dating Dead Men.

Wollie Shelley is a greeting card artist struggling to keep afloat financially and to pursue—despite a series of recent disasters—the search for the love of her life. She reluctantly agrees to be a contestant on the reality television show Biological Clock. The show’s premise: Six eligible singles date each other, and the audience votes on which couple would make the best parents. Alas, Wollie isn’t having much luck finding a man she’d like to date “off the air,” much less father her child. As her own biological clock ticks away, Wollie gets caught up in a much more pressing demand on her time. Her friend Annika has vanished into thin air, and Wollie is convinced that she’s in grave danger.

When Wollie reports the disappearance to the Los Angeles Police Department, however, the detective assigned to the case seems more interested in dating Wollie than in finding her friend. So Wollie springs into action—and lands right in the middle of an FBI investigation into an international drug cartel. She soon finds herself being stalked by an assortment of threatening characters, including her fellow televisioncontestants, who will stop at nothing to beat the clock.

With Dating Is Murder, Kozak delivers another sparkling treasure, a laugh-out-loud-funny, literate mystery for readers of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton and for Kozak’s own growing legion of fans.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by madrano | 2/17/2014

    " This was cute & enjoyable but i wouldn't run out to read more...or even the next installment. Kozak is an actress whose work i liked, so it's nice to see she has yet another career going. I read 1 1/2 more books in this series but haven't even rushed to get to the rest of the 1/2 book. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Lisa | 2/1/2014

    " Wollie Shelley's at it again. This time the greeting card artist has gotten herself roped into a reality dating show and caught up in investigating the disappearance of her friend. Great twists, fun characters. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Katie | 1/27/2014

    " The sequel to Kozak's book "Dating Dead Men," this mystery was equally fun and the crime plot was easier to follow. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Laurie Stoll | 1/27/2014

    " I don't really remember much about this book. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations