Constable by the Stream Audiobook, by Nicholas Rhea Play Audiobook Sample

Constable by the Stream Audiobook

Constable by the Stream Audiobook, by Nicholas Rhea Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $16.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Philip Franks Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 4.00 hours at 1.5x Speed 3.00 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Constable Nick Mysteries Release Date: September 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781799926252

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

43:13 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

27:53 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

36:26 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:


Other Audiobooks Written by Nicholas Rhea: > View All...

Listeners Also Enjoyed:

Publisher Description

In the splendid countryside of North Yorkshire, there’s barely time to stop for Constable Nick Rhea.

Not when missing sheep need locating, stray dogs need homing, and thieves need identifying! As Britain’s most popular copper continues his work around the village, he has to cope with an array of eccentric characters: a postman who can’t read, a helpful lady who steals from the elderly people in her care, and a delightful small-time villain called Tin Lid Talbot. Winning an aged tin of sardines in a local raffle and upsetting the villagers by getting first prize at the local whist drive, PC Nick Rhea must contend with the variety and humorous exploits of a Yorkshire village. Constable by the Stream is the lively tale of a young PC and the small rural community he calls home.

Download and start listening now!

“It’s original, it’s funny…one of life’s little pleasures.”

— Yorkshire Post (England) 

Constable by the Stream Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Nicholas Rhea

Nicholas Rhea (1936–2017) began to writing in the late 1950s after years of casual interest, having his first short story published in the Police Review. As he continued to rise through the ranks at the region’s police headquarters in Northallerton, he published his first novel, Carnaby and the Hijackers, in 1976. He is primarily known for his Constable Nick series, inspired by his many years of police service. He retired in 1982 to concentrate on his writing, encouraged by an interest in his Constable books from Yorkshire Television. This was to become the highly popular Heartbeat series, which ran for eighteen seasons and over 350 episodes.