Constable across the Moors Audiobook, by Nicholas Rhea Play Audiobook Sample

Constable across the Moors Audiobook

Constable across the Moors Audiobook, by Nicholas Rhea Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $16.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Philip Franks Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 3.83 hours at 1.5x Speed 2.88 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Constable Nick Mysteries Release Date: February 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781799925699

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

53:14 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

27:15 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

38:03 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:


Other Audiobooks Written by Nicholas Rhea: > View All...

Listeners Also Enjoyed:

Publisher Description

Rural life has plenty of surprises for Constable Nick.

Constable Nick has come to know and love the host of characters who live and work on the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors.

The amiable constable handles every encounter with his characteristic humor and professionalism, whether he’s investigating a plot to scare away a troublesome suitor or helping a neighbor return his late wife’s ashes to her beloved moors.

Not to mention the insurance agent with a rather unusual policy on Edgar Dawson’s dog, Arthur. It covers him for stealing clothes from washing lines and getting lady dogs pregnant!

But when Ted Williamson’s sheep start disappearing, can Rhea find the culprit without making enemies of the farmers of Yorkshire?

Download and start listening now!

Constable across the Moors Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Nicholas Rhea

Nicholas Rhea (1936–2017) began to writing in the late 1950s after years of casual interest, having his first short story published in the Police Review. As he continued to rise through the ranks at the region’s police headquarters in Northallerton, he published his first novel, Carnaby and the Hijackers, in 1976. He is primarily known for his Constable Nick series, inspired by his many years of police service. He retired in 1982 to concentrate on his writing, encouraged by an interest in his Constable books from Yorkshire Television. This was to become the highly popular Heartbeat series, which ran for eighteen seasons and over 350 episodes.