Compulsion (Abridged): A Novel Audiobook, by Keith Russell Ablow Play Audiobook Sample

Download Compulsion (Abridged): A Novel Audiobook

Compulsion (Abridged): A Novel Audiobook, by Keith Russell Ablow Play Audiobook Sample
Coming Soon!
We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title! This audiobook has 0 votes
Author: Keith Russell Ablow Narrator: Guerin Barry Publisher: Macmillan Audio Audio Length: Series:The Frank Clevenger Series Release Date: March 2003 Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781593970321

Publisher Description

In the tradition of Kathy Reichs and Jonathan Kellerman, forensic psychiatrist Keith Ablow exposes the psychology of evil in an unforgettable novel about a horrific crime.

Dr. Frank Clevenger, a brilliant forensic psychiatrist, is eager to leave the world of the criminally insane behind - until he receive a chilling call. Close friend and former colleague Detective North Anderson, now the Chief of Police on the exclusive island of Nantucket, is desperate for help in solving a chilling murder: one of the infant twin daughters of billionaire Darwin Bishop has been murdered in her crib at the family's estate. The suspected killer is her adopted teenage brother, Billy. As Clevenger becomes convinced that Billy, now a fugitive, may be innocent, it becomes clear that the killer is circling another victim - the remaining twin. Using his mastery of psychiatry, Clevenger lays a trap to reveal the killer in an unforgettable finale.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Keith Ablow has become king of the psychological thriller. He writes like a man possessed.

    - Dennis Lehane, author of Mystic River and Darkness, Take My Hand
  • Deftly, with driving prose, Ablow portrays the horror and bleakness of damaged lives.

    - Jonathan Kellerman, author of The Clinic.
  • Ablow has written the prescription for terror.

    - Michael Palmer, author of Critical Judgement

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Keith Ablow, MD, is a board certified forensic psychiatrist who has evaluated dozens of killers and testified in some of America’s most famous trials. He has written for the Washington Post, USA Today, and the New York Times and has appeared repeatedly on The Oprah Winfrey Show, Today, Good Morning America, 20/20, and The O’Reilly Factor. He was the host of The Dr. Keith Ablow Show and is currently the on-air psychiatry contributor for Fox News.

About the Narrator

Guerin Barry is a stage, screen, and television actor, as well as a musical performer. He has lent his vocal talents to The Empire Strikes Back, Buck Rogers in the 25th Century, Days of Our Lives, animated films, and talking toys.