Extended Audio Sample

Download Clockwork Angels: The Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Clockwork Angels: The Novel, by Kevin J. Anderson Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (686 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Kevin J. Anderson Narrator: Neil Peart Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $14.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

International bestselling author Kevin J. Anderson teams up with Rush lyricist and drummer Neil Peart to expand the story set out in Clockwork Angels, the twentieth studio album by the legendary rock band.

For more than two centuries, the land of Albion has been ruled by the supposedly benevolent Watchmaker, who imposes precision on every aspect of life. Young Owen Hardy from the village of Barrel Arbor dreams of seeing the big city and the breathtaking Clockwork Angels that dispense wisdom to the people, maybe even catching a glimpse of the Watchmaker himself.

Hardy watches the steamliners drift by, powered by alchemical energy, as they head toward Crown City, never dreaming that he is already caught between the grandiose forces of order and chaos, between the Watchmaker and his nemesis, the Anarchist. Owen’s journeys begin at a fabulous carnival with clockwork wonders beyond his imagination, taking him aboard airships, far into the Redrock Desert to seek lost cities, through storms at sea to encounters with pirates, and giving him a chance at love.

Clockwork Angels is a remarkable, innovative story unlike any other.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Very nicely executed.”

    Toronto Star

  • “A grand adventure tale woven with threads of various themes enough to keep it fresh, exciting and engaging.”


  • “Nostalgic, weird and wonderful.”

    The Globe and Mail

  • “A stunning steampunk adventure.”

    Sci Fi

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Marc | 2/15/2014

    " The concept was great, the writing not so much. too much use of song lyrics from past albums of Rush gave the book a "Goofy" feel. I think the band would have been better served letting Neil write it instead of Kevin. Kevin's work is really hit or miss sometimes, I've enjoyed some of his other work but here it seems the "Fan" took over and used every song title and lyric he could squeeze in. took away from the story and the ability of non fans of rush to connect with the story. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Terri | 2/14/2014

    " I had a hard time getting into this book then all of a sudden, it clicked and I couldn't put it down! Fun read. I felt like I was right there behind Owen Hardy watching everything happen to him. When it was over, I wasn't quite ready... "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Bobby | 2/3/2014

    " This is my first K. Anderson book, so I wasn't sure what to expect going in. But I must say, I've been pleasently surprised thus far and have not been able to put the book down since I picked it up. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by David | 2/2/2014

    " too bad this trip down the lane with Rush couldn't have had better character development..... I had more fun picking out the Rush references..... "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations