Extended Audio Sample

Download City of Golden Shadow Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample City of Golden Shadow, by Tad Williams Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Tad Williams Narrator: George Newbern Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Otherland Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $17.50 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Anyone can go there … coming back is another story.

New York Times bestselling author Tad Williams has become a force to be reckoned with in the publishing world, as is evident from the enormous popularity and critical acclaim for his spectacular Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn series. Now, DAW Books is proud to present Tad Williams’ groundbreaking new masterpiece and his most compelling work to date—the Otherland series—a bold new vision of a frighteningly possible tomorrow.

The first in a series of four books, City of Golden Shadow is a complex suspense novel of the near future where virtual reality has expanded to encompass all aspects of society—and national, physical, and mental boundaries are limited only by the virtue or darkness of the imagination, offering an entirely new level of freedom to people in all walks of life. But a blood-chilling conspiracy involving the world’s most powerful individuals now threatens to shatter this world to its very core.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Well-drawn, sympathetic characters.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Williams brings the virtues of historical literacy and more than competent prose to his massive undertaking.”


Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations