Extended Audio Sample

Download Christmas Days: Twelve Stories Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Christmas Days: Twelve Stories, by Jeanette Winterson Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Jeanette Winterson Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! The audiobook will be available for pre-order on November 15, 2016.Check back on that date to pre-order this title for the Dec 6, 2016 release!
Available for pre-order on: November 15, 2016

For years Jeanette Winterson has loved writing a new story at Christmastime, and here she brings together twelve of her brilliantly imaginative, funny, and bold tales. For the Twelve Days of Christmas—a time of celebration, sharing, and giving—she offers these twelve plus one: a personal story of her own Christmas memories.

These tales open a portal into the spirit of the season, when time slows down and magic starts to happen. From trees with mysterious powers to a tinsel baby that talks, philosophical fairies to flying dogs, a haunted house to a disappearing train, Winterson’s innovative stories encompass the childlike and spooky wonder of Christmas, perfect for listening to by the fire with loved ones or while traveling home for the holidays.

Enjoy the season of peace and goodwill, mystery, and a little bit of magic courtesy of one of our most fearless and accomplished writers.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Spooky, inventive, funny,…Winterson’s mixed bag of fictional treats has a nineteenth-century charm much needed in the grim twenty-first.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred reviews)

  • “The recipient of Whitbread, John Llewellyn Rhys, E. M. Forster, and Stonewall honors, Winterson’s books range from Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit to the New York Times bestselling Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal? For years, she has written a new story each holiday season, and here she brings together twelve stories to celebrate the twelve days of Christmas. They’re magical and slightly spooky, with flying dogs, philosophizing fairies, a talking tinsel baby, and a disappearing train, among other wonders. But then Christmas is always a time for surprises.”

    Library Journal

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations