Berserker Lies Audiobook, by Fred Saberhagen Play Audiobook Sample

Berserker Lies Audiobook

Berserker Lies Audiobook, by Fred Saberhagen Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $16.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Richard Powers Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.00 hours at 1.5x Speed 3.75 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Berserker Series Release Date: July 2011 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781481569279

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

149:43 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

05:41 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

75:41 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:


Other Audiobooks Written by Fred Saberhagen: > View All...

Publisher Description

Our wars were behind us. Mankind was moving out from the planet of its birth. New worlds were settled, and with the wealth of the galaxy at hand, poverty was eliminated. Then out of a clear summer sky came the first berserker attack.

The great battles began—between life and nonlife, between freethinking humanity and the preprogrammed killing machines we came to call berserkers. And some of those battles would be waged with lies.

This collection of short stories continues the ongoing saga of the berserker wars with “The Machinery of Lies,” “Masque of the Red Shift,” “In the Temple of Mars,” “Brother Berserker,” and “Smasher.”

Download and start listening now!

“The Berserkers…attain a kind of perverse stature that makes them worthy stand-ins for the dark side of human nature.”

— New York Times 


  • “One of the best writers in the business.”

    — Stephen R. Donaldson, New York Times bestselling author
  • “I love the Berserker stories.”

    — Science Fiction Reviews

Berserker Lies Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Fred Saberhagen

Fred Thomas Saberhagen (1930–2007), a native of Chicago, served with the US Air Force then worked as an electronics technician and as a science writer and editor for the Encyclopaedia Britannica. He began writing science fiction for Galaxy in 1961. His first novel, The Golden People, was published in 1964. He is most renowned for the Berserker series of stories and novels.

About Richard Powers

Richard Powers has published thirteen novels. He is a MacArthur Fellow and received the National Book Award. His book, The Overstory, won the Pulitzer Prize in Fiction.