New
Being Mary Bennet Audiobook, by J. C. Peterson
Play Audiobook Sample

Download Being Mary Bennet Audiobook

New
Being Mary Bennet Audiobook, by J. C. Peterson
Play Audiobook Sample
Release Date: March 15, 2022
Coming Soon!
The audiobook will be available for pre-order on February 22, 2022. Check back on that date to pre-order this title for the Mar 15, 2022 release!

Available for pre-order on:
February 22, 2022
Author: J. C. Peterson Narrator: TBD Publisher: HarperTeen Audio Length: Release Date: March 15, 2022 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780063060166

Publisher Description

It is a truth universally acknowledged that every bookworm secretly wishes to be Lizzy Bennet from Pride and Prejudice.

A less acknowledged truth is that Mary Bennet might be a better fit.

For Marnie Barnes, realizing she’s a Mary Bennet is devastating. But she’s determined to reinvent herself, so she enlists the help of her bubby roommate and opens up to the world. 

And between new friends, a very cute boy, and a rescue pup named Sir Pat, Marnie finds herself on a path to becoming a new person entirely. But she’s no Lizzy, or even Mary—instead, she’s someone even better: just plain Marnie.

With a hilariously sharp voice, a sweet and fulfilling romance that features a meet-cute in an animal shelter, and a big family that revels in causing big problems, this charming comedy of errors about a girl who resolves to become the main character of her own story (at any and all costs), is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Becky Albertalli…and Jane Austen, of course.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Narrator

Jim Frangione is an actor and audiobook narrator who won AudioFile magazine’s 2011 Best Voice in Mystery and Suspense for his reading of Philip Carter’s The Altar of Bones and Spencer Quinn’s To Fetch a Thief. He has won numerous Earphones Awards and has been was a finalist for the prestigious Audie Award. His theater credits include the off-Broadway production of Scrambled Eggs and the New York premiere of David Mamet’s plays The Old Neighborhood, Romance, and Oleanna, in which he also performed with the national tour. His film and television appearances include Joy, Transamerica, Spartan, Heist, Brotherhood, The Unit, and Law & Order.