Download Before He Finds Her Audiobook

Before He Finds Her Audiobook, by Michael Kardos Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Michael Kardos Narrator: Julia Whelan Publisher: Highbridge Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2015 ISBN: 9781622315932
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (2 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $29.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Ramsey Miller threw a big party and then murdered his wife and three-year-old daughter. But unknown to him, his daughter survived and spent 15 years in the Witness Protection Program. Now she returns to her hometown to do what the authorities failed to do Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Read the first page and kiss the next twenty-four hours goodbye. Bravo!”

    Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author

  • “There’s always a creep factor in psychological suspense novels, and it makes itself felt right at the outset of Michael Kardos’s Before He Finds Her, a well-crafted woman-in-peril narrative with an uncommon premise and an ending you don’t see coming a mile away.”

    New York Times Book Review

  • “Kardos delivers another outstanding crime thriller with this complex and moving account of a young woman trying to make sense of her past and craft a viable future . . . Sophisticated characterizations enhance the intricately constructed story line.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred, boxed review)

  • “A compelling story about sad truths, loss, and resilience…should make fantastic fodder for book-group discussions.”


  • “An engrossing tale…[with] masterful storytelling…The characters show their humanity through Kardos’ vivid prose…First-class fiction about fear, love, and lies. Highly recommended.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “Julia Whelan’s winsome voice and capable delivery take listeners into a puzzling crime thriller…giving in-depth portraits of the characters and their soul-searching.”


  • A February 2015 Library Journal Editor’s Pick for Big Breakout Author

Listener Reviews

Write a Review
  • 3.333333 out of 53.333333 out of 53.333333 out of 53.333333 out of 53.333333 out of 5 Kathi | 1/15/2018

    " The narration was great but the story moved slow and never really grabbed me. Ending was a dissapointment "

About the Author

Michael Kardos is the author of the collection One Last Good Time. His stories have appeared in the Southern Review, Crazyhorse, and many other magazines and anthologies, and were notable stories in the 2009 and 2010 editions of Best American Short Stories. He lives in Starkville, Mississippi, and codirects the creative writing program at Mississippi State University.

About the Narrator

Julia Whelan, winner of numerous Earphones Awards, won the prestigious Audie Award for Best Romance Narration in 2013 and has also been a finalist for an Audie Award in other years. She was named one of AudioFile magazine’s Best Voices of 2010, and two of her audio narrations were shortlisted for the American Library Association’s notable recordings of 2010. Her narration of Jandy Nelson’s The Sky Is Everywhere earned a place in the first round of 2011 Grammy nominations for Best Spoken Word Album. She is a former child actor who has appeared in multiple films and television shows, most notably ABC’s Once and Again. After receiving her college degree, she returned to the film industry and is also a writer.