Baby, Youre Gonna Be Mine: Stories Audiobook, by Kevin Wilson Play Audiobook Sample

Download Baby, You're Gonna Be Mine: Stories Audiobook

Baby, Youre Gonna Be Mine: Stories Audiobook, by Kevin Wilson Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Author: Kevin Wilson Narrator: Kirby Heyborne, Johanna Parker Publisher: HarperAudio Audio Length: Release Date: August 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780062847874

Publisher Description

In Baby, You’re Gonna Be Mine, Kevin Wilson’s first story collection in nearly a decade, Wilson combines his signature quirkiness with his keen eye for emotional complexity to explore the fraught relationship between parents and children.

“Wildfire Johnny” is the story of a man who discovers a magic razor that allows him to travel back in time. “Scroll Through the Weapons” is about a couple taking care of their underfed and almost feral nieces and nephews. “Signal to the Faithful” follows a boy as he takes a tense road trip with his priest. And “Baby, You’re Gonna Be Mine,” the title story, is about a narcissistic rock star who moves back home during a rough patch. These stories all build on each other in strange and remarkable ways, showcasing Wilson’s crackling wit and big heart.

Filled with imagination and humor, Baby, You’re Gonna Be Mine is an exuberant collection of captivating and charmingly bizarre stories that promise to burrow their way into your heart and soul.

Download and start listening now!


  • “A novel you keep reading for old-fashioned reasons—because it’s a good story, and you need to know what happens. But you also keep reading because you want to know what a good family is. Everyone wants to know that.”

    - John Irving, #1 New York Times bestselling author, on Perfect Little World
  • “Wild…Wilson neatly dissects the meaning of ‘family values’ in this provocative read.”

    - People on Perfect Little World
  • “Evocative, compassionate, and exquisitely composed stories about the human condition.”

    - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
  • “Wilson again has his way with the story form.”

    - Library Journal
  • “Wilson’s fully realized characters keep the stories grounded.”

    - Bomb on Tunneling to the Center of the Earth
  • “Wilson is such an inventive and witty writer.”

    - NPR
  • “Kevin Wilson is the unholy child of George Saunders and Carson McCullers.”

    - Owen King, author of Sleeping Beauties

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Kevin Wilson is the author of the New York Times bestseller The Family Fang, named a best book of the year by Time, People, Salon, and Esquire. His story collection, Tunneling to the Center of the Earth, received an Alex Award from the American Library Association as well as the Shirley Jackson Award. His fiction has appeared in Ploughshares, Tin House, One Story, and elsewhere. He teaches fiction at the University of the South in Sewanee, Tennessee.

About the Narrators

Kirby Heyborne is a musician, actor, and professional narrator. Noted for his work in teen and juvenile audio, he has garnered over twenty Earphones Awards. His audiobook credits include Jesse Kellerman’s The Genius, Cory Doctorow’s Little Brother, and George R. R. Martin’s Selections from Dreamsongs.

Johanna Parker is an Audie and Earphone Award–winning actress living and working in San Francisco. Since narrating her first audiobook in 2002, she has received praise for her work in all genres, including her portrayal of Sookie Stackhouse in Charlaine Harris’ Southern Vampire books. She received her BFA in acting from Boston University and studied Shakespeare at the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art in London. She has performed on stages in London, Los Angeles, Seattle, and New York and has numerous film and television credits. As a voice-over actress, she has voiced commercials, video games, documentaries, and websites.