Extended Audio Sample

Download A Beginner's Guide to Rakes Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample A Beginners Guide to Rakes, by Suzanne Enoch Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (884 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Suzanne Enoch Narrator: Anne Flosnik Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Scandalous Brides Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $19.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

All of London is abuzz with the return of the utterly alluring, recently widowed Diane Benchley. Will she remarry? What will she do with her late husband’s fortune? Society is shocked by her announcement—at the Grand Ball, of all places!—that she plans to open an exclusive gentleman’s gaming club in the family mansion. But no one is more stunned than the Marquis of Haybury, Oliver Warren.

Years ago Oliver and Diane shared a private indiscretion. Now Diane threatens to reveal Oliver’s most ungentlemanly secrets … unless he agrees to help her. A notorious gambler—and rake—Oliver is overqualified to educate Diane in the ways and means of running her establishment. But striking a deal with Diane might just be the biggest risk Oliver has ever taken. This time, the only thing he has to lose is his heart.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “It’s time to fall in love with Suzanne Enoch, who can always be counted on to deliver a story so vivid and romantic that you’ll never want it to end. With her fascinating characters, lyrical prose, and whip-smart dialogue, Enoch has created a novel to be cherished. A Beginner’s Guide to Rakes is perfection on the page!”

    Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

  • “Enoch will have [fans] tittering behind their fans at this hilarious Regency.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Award-winning narrator, Anne Flosnik, delivers a terrific performance. This will appeal to fans of Christina Dodd, Julia Quinn, and Sabrina Jeffries.”

    Library Journal Audio Review

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Janga | 2/15/2014

    " This is not a perfect book. The title and cover are the first and most glaring imperfections. But I loved the story so much I didn't care. This may be my favorite book by Enoch since England's Perfect Hero. It doesn't measure up to that one, but then few books do. I loved that Diane's and Oliver's difficulty in trusting made sense and was not just a ploy to add conflict. I loved Enoch's skillful use of secondary characters, particularly Diane's employees. And I seriously loved Enoch's prose. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by LuvGirl | 2/11/2014

    " This book was okay for the most part. I liked the premise of the hero breaking the heroine's heart in the past and then meeting up with her again. I kind of lost interest towards the end though. Also, the heroine behaved a little too alpha female for my taste and wasn't very likable. Some of the scenes were too OTT and stupid, like the heroine shooting the hero for kissing her, and the hero breaking through the heroine's bedroom floor with an axe to get to the her. I'm not sure if I will be on pins and needles waiting for the other books in this series. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Victoria Blacke | 1/29/2014

    " Great storyline. I enjoyed the book overall. Kindof lost me a bit when after working so hard to open her business she would toss it all to the wind to spend hours in bed with the hero...didn't ring true to the characters independent driven spirit. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by On | 1/17/2014

    " Liked the book! It was interesting! "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations