George Berkeley Audio Books

George Berkeley (1685–1753), also known as Bishop Berkeley, was one of the three great British empiricist philosophers. Born near Thomastown, Ireland, he was educated at Kilkenny College and attended Trinity College in Dublin, where he remained as a tutor and lecturer after the completion of his master’s degree in 1707. In 1734 he was appointed Bishop of Cloyne in Ireland. He is best known for his doctrine of immaterialism, the idea that reality has no material existence outside of the mind. Berkeley’s major works include An Essay towards a New Theory of Vision, A Treatise Concerning the Principles of Human Knowledge, and Three Dialogues between Hylas and Philonous.

Sort by:
Extended Sample Three Dialogues Between Hylas and Philonous by George Berkeley
Extended Sample A Treatise Concerning the Principles of Human Knowledge by George Berkeley
Page 1 of 1
Book title goes here
Length:  Format:  Rating:
Regular Price:  FlexPass™ Price: