New
Wind Riders #1: Rescue on Turtle Beach Audiobook, by Jen Marlin
Play Audiobook Sample

Download Wind Riders #1: Rescue on Turtle Beach Audiobook

New
Wind Riders #1: Rescue on Turtle Beach Audiobook, by Jen Marlin
Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $10.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $13.95 Add to Cart
Author: Jen Marlin Narrator: James Fouhey Publisher: HarperCollins Audio Length: Series:The Wind Riders Series Release Date: October 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780063029279

Publisher Description

Hop aboard Wind Rider, a magical sailboat, with Max and Sofia, two kids trying to save the environment one problem at a time. Their first mission? Rescuing baby sea turtles in the beautiful waters of Hawaii.

Max and Sofia are ordinary kids whose lives are changed when they discover an abandoned sailboat. They’re given the chance to make a real impact when the boat magically brings them them to a different corner of the world to help other kids save their environment!

Wind Riders: Rescue on Turtle Beach is the first book in an illustrated chapter book series about Max and Sofia’s adventures tackling real world problems. Each story visits a new location and introduces a human-made problem endangering animals and the environment.

With nature’s highest stakes and environmental activism baked into each book, as well as fun scientific facts included at the end, Wind Riders promises to be the chapter book series for newly independent readers who love nature documentaries and are hungry to learn about the world around them.

There is an emphasis on collaborative problem-solving, compassion for the Earth and all its inhabitants, and friendship. The books are printed on partially recycled paper. Wind Riders is the perfect STEM chapter book series for fans of Magic Tree House, The Magic School Bus, and Zoey and Sassafras.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Narrator

James Fouhey is an actor and narrator living in New York City. He received classical training at Boston University and the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts. He has recorded more than forty audiobooks across a variety of genres, including science fiction, romance, young adult fiction, and children’s fiction.