Extended Audio Sample

Download Upstairs Mouse, Downstairs Mole Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Upstairs Mouse, Downstairs Mole Audiobook, by Wong Herbert Yee Click for printable size audiobook cover
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5 4.50 (12 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Wong Herbert Yee Narrator: Michele O. Medlin Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Mouse and Mole Series Release Date: September 2005 ISBN: 9781461804253
Regular Price: $12.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $11.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

When Mouse upsets Mole by accidentally dirtying his floor, the two reach a compromise so both of their floors can be clean; and then the pair has time to plant a garden! Through a series of shared experiences and misunderstandings, Mouse and Mole discover how they can get along quite well despite their differences.

Download and start listening now!

ah8n

Quotes & Awards

  • “Yee’s comfy beginning reader (dedicated to ‘Friends of Frog and Toad’)…packs in plenty of sweetness and civility.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “This is not part of an established easy reader series, but it certainly works as one in terms of both subject and design. Kids will develop reading skills and come away with a lesson in friendship.”

    Booklist

  • “Delightful…A real winner.”

    School Library Journal

  • “The friendly, cooperative tone of the text is reminiscent of the Frog and Toad series.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Matthew | 9/5/2013

    " This book contains pleasant linked stories very much in the style of Lobel's Frog and Toad. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Russell | 9/1/2013

    " So funny, they kept bumping around... "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tiffany | 8/11/2013

    " I love this series. The chapters are short yet somewhat connected to each other. The books are short and my daughter and I often read them in one sitting. We are working on reading the rest in the series. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Monica | 3/5/2013

    " Mouse and Mole are caring friends and respectful of each others differences. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Betsy | 1/2/2013

    " Mouse and Mole come awfully close to the friendship dynamic of Frog and Toad. I love their interactions with each other and the way they learn to think of the other person first. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 B | 11/6/2012

    " Sweet series about two neighbors and friends..like Frog and Toad "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tanya | 8/17/2012

    " I was surprised that Son was engaged. We only read one chapter a night, and the pictures are pretty obscure. But the sweet and simple story with some repetition held his interest, even at three years old. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Heather | 4/2/2012

    " 32 months - this is a cute story about learning to appreciate and adapt to other people's needs and differences to be a better friend. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Sarah | 2/17/2012

    " In the vein of Frog and Toad. Though Mole is less crotchety (and therefore less amusing) than Toad. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Emily Goodin | 9/1/2011

    " I absolutely loved this book! It is such a great story! Students would learn valuable lessons about learning to make friends and learning to work with others! I would definitely love for it to be on my bookshelf one day! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Emily | 4/18/2011

    " I absolutely loved this book! It is such a great story! Students would learn valuable lessons about learning to make friends and learning to work with others! I would definitely love for it to be on my bookshelf one day! "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Russell | 12/10/2010

    " So funny, they kept bumping around... "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Wong Herbert Yee

Wong Herbert Yee is a children’s book author and illustrator. He graduated from Wayne State University in 1975 with a BFA in printmaking. His first book, Eek! There’s a Mouse in the House was published in 1992; since then, he has gone on to write a number of other popular books for children. His early reader Mouse and Mole: Fine Feathered Friends received a 2010 Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. He lives in Troy, Michigan with his wife and daughter.

About the Narrator

Michele O. Medlin is an actress and voice-over artist who has lent her talents to many audiobooks, including Check, Please!, Funny Business, Lulu and the Brontosaurus, and The Chicken Squad.