Extended Audio Sample

Download The Raven King Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Raven King Audiobook, by Maggie Stiefvater Click for printable size audiobook cover
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Maggie Stiefvater Narrator: Will Patton Publisher: Scholastic Inc Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Raven Cycle Series Release Date: April 2016 ISBN: 9780545879903
Regular Price: $27.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $10.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )


NARRATOR: Will Patton

FORMAT: 11 CDs, Unabridged

All her life, Blue has been warned that she will cause her true love's death. She doesn't believe in true love and never thought this would be a problem, but as her life becomes caught up in the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys, she's not so sure anymore.
Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Patton perfectly captures each character’s voice and personality, maintaining the consistency of the series. He’s a master at creating suspense, conveying action, and helping the listener feel the full weight of love and sorrow…This don’t-miss performance rounds out an excellent young adult series with crossover appeal to older listeners. Winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award.”


  • “The playful, imaginative force of Stiefvater’s writing works its magic once again, and most readers will finish this saga not with regret or disappointment but with hope.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • “Indeed, this is a book that fulfills both prophecies and reader expectations.”

    Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review)

  • “Beyond the imaginative storytelling, the colorful cast of characters, and the looping subplots, Stiefvater has tackled big questions about life and death, power and personal responsibility, dreams and promises, and fate and destiny. Verdict: This is a series that is destined for greatness and The Raven King is a crowning achievement.

    School Library Journal (starred review)

  • “Everything is exactly right: the writing is gorgeous, the characters are brilliantly realized, the compelling plot arises organically from them, the mounting danger and suspense leaves the reader breathless, and the presence of evil is palpable…Stiefvater’s Raven Cycle is magic, plain and simple.”

    Booklist (starred review)

  • “Stiefvater’s exploration of character-driven themes that young adults experience in their own lives provokes a visceral reading experience that is enhanced by the magic and mythology surrounding the series.”


  • Winner of an AudioFile Earphones Award
  • A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2016
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Maggie Stiefvater

Maggie Stiefvater is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Scorpio Races and the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. She is also the author of Lament and Ballad.

About the Narrator

Will Patton is an award-winning actor and narrator. HIs narration of Stephen King’s Doctor Sleep earned the prestigious Audie Award for Best Fiction Narration in 2014. He has also won dozens of AudioFile Earphones Awards for his narrations. He starred in the TNT miniseries Into the West and on the CBS series The Agency and won Obie Awards in the theater for his performances in Fool for Love and What Did He See. He has appeared in a host of films, including A Mighty Heart with Angelina Jolie, Knucklehead, Brooklyn’s Finest, and Dog Days of Summer. His many television credits include The Agency, CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, 24, and Numb3rs.