Extended Audio Sample

Download The Queen's Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Queens Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery, by Susan Elia MacNeal Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Susan Elia MacNeal Narrator: Susan Duerden Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $20.00 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues.
 
England, 1942. The Nazis’ relentless Blitz may have paused, but London’s nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper’s crimes. What’s more, he’s targeting women who are all reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill’s spies and saboteurs abroad. The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed “the Blackout Beast.” A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate.
 
Praise for the Maggie Hope series
 
“You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes.”O: The Oprah Magazine Download and start listening now!

bv7h

Quotes & Awards

  • Maggie is a thoughtful spy whose dangerous escapades never disappoint. Kirkus Reviews
  • A fine historical mystery given a feminist slant. Booklist
  • Plausible and elegant . . . Like all MacNeal’s novels, this one ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Maggie’s next adventure. Shelf Awareness
  • Works as a suspenseful stand-alone . . . interesting and informative . . . wartime London is vividly portrayed . . . recommended for those who like their historical mysteries with a large dose of suspense. Historical Novel Society
  • For those who are Maggie Hope diehards, this latest in the series is sure to satisfy. Reviewing the Evidence
  • MacNeal’s meticulous research shines through on every page, and pays off with a wartime atmosphere that feels real. Crimespree Magazine

    Praise for the Maggie Hope series

     
  • You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes. O: The Oprah Magazine
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations